Banana Chip Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
These were not muffins. They were bread rolls. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
the are consistently the best banana muffins i make! they are light and moist, unlike many banana "breads" which go on the heavy side. just what the dr. ordered:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deetergirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nappanee, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Used applesauce instead of oil to cut down on fat. These are fantastic muffins...They are indeed like cupcakes. My kids love them. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
AWESOME muffins, best I've ever made!!! I also added a tsp of vanilla and a few shakes of cinnamon, they were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Scrumptious! I needed a recipe to use up some old bananas that didn't call for baking soda, because I didn't have any. This was perfect, easy, and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Whittier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Kent, Maine, USA
Living In: Sanford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
My daughter and I agree this is the best muffin yet. We made a few changes: 1 tsp vanilla, 4 tsp dark chocolate cocoa and 3/4 c. mini chocochips. Baked for 20 min and 400, perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I'm giving this one star because it forced me to give at least one star! What a disappointment! I normally use the Best Banana Bread recipe for my muffins, but accidentally used this one instead. It was a mistake I won't make again! They looked exactly like the picture, so I'm positive I did everything correctly. But they were a weird texture, not very attractive looking, and not very flavorful. I hate to give such a harsh review. But, if you are like me, and want to have good results when you spend the time to make a recipe then I would suggest you move on. I have no idea how this recipe received such good reviews to begin with. Try The Best Banana Bread recipe, add chocolate chips, use muffin tins if you want. It will exceed your expectations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
These are very good. I only had two ripe bananas and most of the other recipes I looked at needed three so I thought I'd try this one. After reading other reviews I decided to double to milk and choc chips and add some vanilla and cinnamon too. As well as a handfull of trail mix with dried cranberries. I just took them out of the oven and am trying one... so yummy! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Adams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
Great recipe - I took a few of the reviewers suggestion to add vanilla and extra chocolate chipes. Also had 1-1/2 cups mashed bananas (three small bananas). That made them very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I've made these a few times, the first as wriiten, and they just didn't have the flavor I wanted. I've been playing with this recipe and I have the perfect banana muffins my family loves. 2 cups flour, 1 T. baking powder, 1/2 t. salt, 1/2 cup shortening, 1 cup sugar (1/2 white 1/2 brown), 2 eggs, 1 1/2 cup mashed bananas, 1 t. lemon juice, and 1 cup chocolate chips (or 1 cup nuts). I do the directions the same but I bake at 375 degrees F for 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States