Banana Chip Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by jennygevans
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
These turned out really good with a few adjustments. I added 1 tsp each of vanilla and cinnamon, and I also upped the milk to 1/2 cup. I used mini chocolate chips, and double the amount to 1 cup. I used the 1 cup of mashed bananas, but next time I will probably do more. I cooked for 18 minutes, and they turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennygevans
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Really amazing texture - light and fluffy. I think you have to use really ripe bananas though to get a more intense banana flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
These muffins are really dry. One reviewer said they were like bread rolls--I agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I really seem to be off my game with my baking lately. It's either me or my stupid oven. I can't figure it out. I followed this recipe exactly only adding 1/3 c. of pecans and a little more milk to compensate. I must have overmixed because they came out with high tops and twenty minutes was WAY too long for these to bake. I should have checked on them. I'll leave my recipe as is until I can try these again and have a more accurate baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Purrie
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
First time with this recipe, I do not have choc chip. So, I put almond instead. Others are same as indicated with 25 mins baking time. It turns out a bit burn and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I love this because it's easy and quick but I hate using oil in cooking so i used some unsweetened homemade apple sauce instead of oil. 1/4oil is about 2/4 apple sauce. I also cut the sugar in half and added a sprinkle of brown sugar on top before baking they will also cook faster took about 15min. hope someone enjoys this.. Way better snack for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
These were not muffins. They were bread rolls. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
the are consistently the best banana muffins i make! they are light and moist, unlike many banana "breads" which go on the heavy side. just what the dr. ordered:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deetergirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nappanee, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Used applesauce instead of oil to cut down on fat. These are fantastic muffins...They are indeed like cupcakes. My kids love them. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
AWESOME muffins, best I've ever made!!! I also added a tsp of vanilla and a few shakes of cinnamon, they were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States