Banana Chip Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by Purrie
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
First time with this recipe, I do not have choc chip. So, I put almond instead. Others are same as indicated with 25 mins baking time. It turns out a bit burn and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I love this because it's easy and quick but I hate using oil in cooking so i used some unsweetened homemade apple sauce instead of oil. 1/4oil is about 2/4 apple sauce. I also cut the sugar in half and added a sprinkle of brown sugar on top before baking they will also cook faster took about 15min. hope someone enjoys this.. Way better snack for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
These were not muffins. They were bread rolls. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
the are consistently the best banana muffins i make! they are light and moist, unlike many banana "breads" which go on the heavy side. just what the dr. ordered:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deetergirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nappanee, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Used applesauce instead of oil to cut down on fat. These are fantastic muffins...They are indeed like cupcakes. My kids love them. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
AWESOME muffins, best I've ever made!!! I also added a tsp of vanilla and a few shakes of cinnamon, they were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Scrumptious! I needed a recipe to use up some old bananas that didn't call for baking soda, because I didn't have any. This was perfect, easy, and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Whittier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Kent, Maine, USA
Living In: Sanford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
My daughter and I agree this is the best muffin yet. We made a few changes: 1 tsp vanilla, 4 tsp dark chocolate cocoa and 3/4 c. mini chocochips. Baked for 20 min and 400, perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I'm giving this one star because it forced me to give at least one star! What a disappointment! I normally use the Best Banana Bread recipe for my muffins, but accidentally used this one instead. It was a mistake I won't make again! They looked exactly like the picture, so I'm positive I did everything correctly. But they were a weird texture, not very attractive looking, and not very flavorful. I hate to give such a harsh review. But, if you are like me, and want to have good results when you spend the time to make a recipe then I would suggest you move on. I have no idea how this recipe received such good reviews to begin with. Try The Best Banana Bread recipe, add chocolate chips, use muffin tins if you want. It will exceed your expectations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
These are very good. I only had two ripe bananas and most of the other recipes I looked at needed three so I thought I'd try this one. After reading other reviews I decided to double to milk and choc chips and add some vanilla and cinnamon too. As well as a handfull of trail mix with dried cranberries. I just took them out of the oven and am trying one... so yummy! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie Adams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States