Banana Chip Muffins I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
i made this muffens and they were great everyone loved it, the onely thing i changed was instead of milk chocolate chips i put chirardelli premium baking chips 60% cacao bittersweet chocolate chips and i aded some 1/2 cup nuts and 1tsp vanila and 1tsp cinnamon. They were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria blau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Do not like these at all!! Far to dry and not enough Banana's. Do not recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
These were pretty good, but I have made better banana muffins beforfe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Bagley-Dutil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Best banana muffins I have ever tasted... The chocolate chips make them so sweet! Perfect texture!! I used paper baking cups, and they came out great! I loved every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
I doubled this recipe but ended up having to almost triple the milk and oil because the batter resembled concrete, however they rose beautifully and were not too heavy. The end result was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
The texture was weird. Even I added vanilla buti only taste flour rather than banana. I doubled the milk since the dough was too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Way too heavy for my liking. Used 3 mashed bananas and there still wasn't enough banana flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I have made banana muffins a lot over the years and found this to be the best recipe; moist and delicious. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
I made additions according to reviews such as adding cinnamon and buttermilk. I added more banana as well and my muffins were a bit too moist but still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdelemos

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Aveiro, Aveiro, Portugal
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
My hubby and I prefer a lighter more cake like muffin. We were a little bummed that this one was so dry. It was tasty and impressed our friends, but maybe a lighter muffin would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danishmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Chocolate Chip Muffins

Watch how to make chocolaty muffins kids love.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States