Banana Cheesecake with Caramel Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christiane Teresa Mussar
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
As other reviewers have stated, I used a little more than 1 cup of mashed bananas for more flavor, and I used store naught caramel sauce. It was delicious...I will definitely continue making this recipe for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Just made this cake for my boyfriend's birthday and it was amazing. I used Nilla Wafers instead of the graham crackers for the crust and doubled the bananas. Cook time was upped to about 45 minutes since it was still very runny. Boyfriend isn't a big caramel fan so changed the sauce out for some whipped cream and it was wonderful. Think next time though I'll try using less sugar in the cream cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
S
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JulesMama
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I made this recipe for my husband, and we ended up taking it to a get together, it was a big hit with everyone! Very creamy and delicious. The only change in the recipe I made was that I made a different recipe for caramel sauce. It uses brown sugar, butter, evaporated milk and vanilla extract. Only because I didn't have wrapped caramels on hand. All in all a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
My husband's favorite is banana cheesecake. I made this for his birthday. He liked it better than the Cheesecake Factory!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReleasingFearNow
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This is SUPER easy to make. Instead of caramels, I boiled a can of sweetened condensed milk for 3 hours and spread the caramel on the cookie crust. For the filling, I omitted the bananas since mine weren't quite ripe enough and cut the eggs down to 2, adding 2 T all purpose flour and 1 tsp baking powder for texture. Poured it over the caramel, baked until the center was set. Turned out PERFECTLY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReleasingFearNow

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I made this cheese cake several times and it was a real hit at all parties. One minor change I made: I used 2 medium sized bananas and added a tiny bit of banana extract (like 1ml). For the caramel sauce, an easier way to do it is just to microwave a few caramel candies with a bit of condensed mike. Microwave until all melted and stir to smooth. Then pour onto the cake. It's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
good flavor but not enough banana flavor , i dint use the caramel sauce .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Photo by Knshack8
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I've made this twice now. I read all the reviews and tweaked the recipe to fit what I wanted. Most reviews said not enough banana flavor so I doubled the banana to 1 cup (2 average size bananas) and added 1 tsp or so of a banana flavored liqueur I had purchased in Aruba when I was there last. As for the crust, I used 1/2 cup butter (1 stick) so it wasn't so crumbly. The first time I made it I went with the homemade caramel sauce. If you go that route then it's a 5 oz can of evaporated milk, NOT 12 oz!!! And use a double boiler so you don't overcook and burn the caramel. I will this time however use Mrs Richardsons caramel/butterscotch as I know and love that stuff. And it's WAYYY easier. I also cooked the cheesecake for 45 minutes at the same temp and in a glass pan. It's very thick and rich but everyone loves it! I asked for comments from friends and family so I could make it better the 2nd time around and they all said to keep it the same and not to change a thing. And believe me when I tell you that they WOULD tell me the truth! :) Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I made this for a special occasion and it was a hit! I used some suggestions from other reviewers and doubled the mashed banana and used caramel topping in the jar. I also baked in a 9-inch springform pan, topped with whipped cream and banana slices which made a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Macchiato Cheesecake

What’s cooking in Janesville? Creamy cheesecake with a splash of coffee.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States