Banana Chai Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This has been a staple in my recipe box for years. The cream cheese gives such a different texture. I do like to add some extra cardamon and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This seemed like a lot of effort for what you got. Don't get me wrong it tasted fine, but it would have been much easier just to toss in some spices (allspice, cinnamon, cadamom, ginger ect.) insteading of messing around with chai tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Photo by stevenelena
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
My first banana bread. I loved it. Very moist. I didn't measure the banana, I just smashed up 2 and added it to the batter. I covered the entire loaf with foil after 30 mins so it didn't get to dark. I can't really say I can taste the chai. I added 3 chai teabags to 1/3c hot water and let steep for an hour. Next time I will figure out a way to add a more concentrated chai.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stevenelena

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Underwhelmed...the flavor was kind of weak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I used butter instead of cream cheese due to not having cream cheese in my fridge at the time. I also used vanilla chia tea. I baked the bread in little star molds. This recipe is top notch! I already have requests from friends and family to make these again! Everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
very good bread but the chai doesn't show up real well. I tripled the recipe to make more and it worked just fine. I also increased the amount of chai tea and banana which helped some. Over all a really good,easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I made a few alterations as well... rather than the white sugar I used Organic Evaporated Cane Sugar, used 1/2 C. of pre-brewed Chai Green( used 2 bags in about 3/4 cup and threw away the rest!). Also, used tofutti cream cheese substitute. I added 1tsp of cinnamon and 1tsp of vanilla, and 1/2 cup of toasted pecans! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Made this for a function that I had to cater for at my University. This bread was a hit. A very unique flavor enjoyed by all!!!! A definite keeper for ones recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rick

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Camarillo, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
My first loaf was not as moist as i would have liked, but still delicious! I also wanted to taste more chai, so I read through the reviews and added 1/2 cup of chai to the mix instead of the 1/4. I think it will turn out great, I plane to take it to work and share/ get opinions. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jai
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
loved it! What a fantastic and fantastically easy recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States