Banana Caramel Fluff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I made this for a crowd so I tripled the recipe and added an 8 oz pack of cream cheese and 1/4 cup of sugar. Love how quick, easy, and delicious it turned out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Easy to prepare. Easy to bake. I added 2T light brown sugar, 1t cinnamon and a pinch of nutmeg to the banana mixture. Didn't have caramel sauce, so brushed the tops with butter and dusted with cinnamon sugar. I topped the little packages with a scoop of frozen Cool Whip. My hubbs totally love it and said it's a keeper. One more thing-I forgot to melt the butter for the mixture. Just mix room temp butter with the bananas, and other ingredients and save yourself a step. PLUS, the mixture doesn't spread out this way when you assemble the packages; makes for easier assembly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I made this tonight for my fiance and he LOVED it! I also added brown sugar to my banana mixture, brushed with melted butter, and sprinkled cinnamon sugar on top before baking. Instead of caramel, I drizzed honey on top and it turned out Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
These were pretty good, but the combination of ingredients were just not preferred by my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Made this for dessert tonight. I was super excited about this as I have a ton if bananas that need to be eaten. I added about 3 TBSP of mini chocolate chips, and chopped up 5 or 6 caramels and threw them in the banana mix. I then kinda gathered up the edges of the crescent dough over the banana mixture. Bake for about 14-15 minutes til golden on top. They smelled great, but they tasted like baby food. The bananas turned to mush. Maybe I would try and make a banana cream pie in it next time? I'm gonna play around and see what happens. Overall this wa a quick and fairly good dessert, but definately not a keeper. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angeldae23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Drayton Valley, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Super easy and delicious recipe. We skip the caramel sauce and they are still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
These were impressive and SO easy! Like other reviewers I added brown sugar and sprinkled the tops with cinnamon and sugar. I also omitted the butter (because the crescent rolls have a lot in them already) and I added pecans. Thank you for such a great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
This is the simplest, easiest dessert recipe to make for a group. I've also substituted apples (pie filling) and it is yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
OH MY GOD! This recipe is fantastic. I am not really a banana fan, but I had some that needed to be used up. When my friend and I finished eating this decadent dessert, we wished we had more. They're a nice treat, but not too sweet. Good job to whoever invented this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
I could not get the dough to cook without removing the bananas. Maby I make it wrong but it didnt turn out well for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angela

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States