Banana Caramel Fluff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I made this for a crowd so I tripled the recipe and added an 8 oz pack of cream cheese and 1/4 cup of sugar. Love how quick, easy, and delicious it turned out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Easy to prepare. Easy to bake. I added 2T light brown sugar, 1t cinnamon and a pinch of nutmeg to the banana mixture. Didn't have caramel sauce, so brushed the tops with butter and dusted with cinnamon sugar. I topped the little packages with a scoop of frozen Cool Whip. My hubbs totally love it and said it's a keeper. One more thing-I forgot to melt the butter for the mixture. Just mix room temp butter with the bananas, and other ingredients and save yourself a step. PLUS, the mixture doesn't spread out this way when you assemble the packages; makes for easier assembly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I made this tonight for my fiance and he LOVED it! I also added brown sugar to my banana mixture, brushed with melted butter, and sprinkled cinnamon sugar on top before baking. Instead of caramel, I drizzed honey on top and it turned out Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
These were pretty good, but the combination of ingredients were just not preferred by my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Made this for dessert tonight. I was super excited about this as I have a ton if bananas that need to be eaten. I added about 3 TBSP of mini chocolate chips, and chopped up 5 or 6 caramels and threw them in the banana mix. I then kinda gathered up the edges of the crescent dough over the banana mixture. Bake for about 14-15 minutes til golden on top. They smelled great, but they tasted like baby food. The bananas turned to mush. Maybe I would try and make a banana cream pie in it next time? I'm gonna play around and see what happens. Overall this wa a quick and fairly good dessert, but definately not a keeper. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angeldae23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Drayton Valley, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Super easy and delicious recipe. We skip the caramel sauce and they are still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
These were impressive and SO easy! Like other reviewers I added brown sugar and sprinkled the tops with cinnamon and sugar. I also omitted the butter (because the crescent rolls have a lot in them already) and I added pecans. Thank you for such a great and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
This is the simplest, easiest dessert recipe to make for a group. I've also substituted apples (pie filling) and it is yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
OH MY GOD! This recipe is fantastic. I am not really a banana fan, but I had some that needed to be used up. When my friend and I finished eating this decadent dessert, we wished we had more. They're a nice treat, but not too sweet. Good job to whoever invented this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
I could not get the dough to cook without removing the bananas. Maby I make it wrong but it didnt turn out well for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angela

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States