Banana Cake X Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I made this for our small group Bible study, topped with whipped cream, and everyone said it was very good. My husband and I thought the flavor was great and the light texture was nice. The only reason I gave four stars instead of five, was because it was a bit crumbly when I cut it. Could have well been my baking time or something - I'll try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Iced with tin of cream cheese icing drizzled with starbucks caramel sauce (ice cream sauce) and took to office. What a hit and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maxine Wood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I used this recipe as the cake part of a pudding poke & pour cake using sugar free banana pudding, and topping with sugar free cool whip. To the batter, I added 1 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp allspice, 1 tsp nutmeg, and 1 tsp cloves, and about 3/4 C chopped walnuts. This was seriously good. The cake is so light and is exactly what I was looking for. Great way to use up overripe bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Very moist and had a great taste. I made it for my Papa's birthday and he had 2 pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
soooo yummy and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
For as easy as the recipe is...I'm impressed. This compares to the banana loaves you find at Starbucks. Great banana flavor, super moist and great texture. I'm known for my banana bread and use this recipe when I don't feel like doing it all from scratch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
yummy yummy!!! Great hit in my household. Had it cooling waiting to glaze and hubby attacked it. Needless to say it never got glazed, but it was still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Oh boy...you are in for a real treat when you try this easy recipe! Like many others, I was looking for a recipe to use my over-ripe bananas. (I dislike throwing them out-makes me feel guilty!!!) I usually keep a couple of cake box mixes in the cellar as staples. The recipe was quick and easy and bakes fast. We ate it warm with cream cheese frosting and vanilla ice cream. This is a real winner! Thanks so much for sharing! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunshynGoddess
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Ohhhh, deelish! This is an awesome recipe, and I know what's good! So tastey and would be fine with no type of icing, but I did put some chocolate frosting on it. The fam loved it. I heated up some chocolate icing in the micro and drizzled it over the top. I used a bundt pan to bake. It turned out really pretty-- almost (ALMOST) too pretty to cut and eat! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunshynGoddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
The BEST cake I ever made w/canned cream cheese frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States