Banana Cake X Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Simply Amazing. I followed the recipe exactly and I was amazed at how moist and tasty this cake is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
I made this cake with 3 bananas and baked it in a bundt pan, it was good but it fell and I can't figure out why. We ate half of it by the end of the day so it was not a major problem. Doesn't need icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
I made this cake for our Memorial Day celebration and it was so good. Everyone fell in love with it and asked when I would be making it again. I did change the recipe as noted by another reviewer to add sour cream instead of the lemon juice and milk mixture. The cake was so moist, I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
Delicious and moist cake. My husband is going bananas over it. Didn't change a thing, except that I used a white cake mix. As a side note, I topped this cake with banana butter icing from this site, and it is much too sweet for my tastes. Next time I'll try a cream cheese frosting, or better yet. the frosting from the Southern Red Velvet Cake recipe from this site. I call it "boiled frosting" which is the most delicious recipe for frosting I've made in 30 years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Cookah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
this was perfect, exactly what we were looking for! it has very nice flavor... it was also simple to make which was fun. i ended up layering it with fresh whip cream and sliced bananas and everyone at our party loved it:-) can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
I used the recipe Cake Mixes from Scratch and Variations in place of the butter cake mix called for in this recipe. I also added a 1/2 tsp. of imitation flavoring. I made no other changes. I poured the cake batter into two loaf pans and cooked them that way. Smells amazing. I'll make this recipe again. EDITED: If I make this again, I might cut back on the eggs or milk a bit. My loaves sunk in the middle which I think was because there was too much liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
This was pretty good, but did not have enough banana flavor for me. I will probably look for another recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ivesdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I was looking for a recipe to use up ripe bananas and found this one. The best find ever. I only made a few changes, I added banana cream pudding mix (I had it in my pantry, and would never make it for pudding or pie)and I used 3/4 cup milk, followed others and used 3 bananas and topped it off with chocolate fudge topping used for ice cream, I just microwaved it for 90 seconds and drizzled it over the top. Yummy! I made it for my family that consists of 3 adults and 3 children under the of 6 - Gone in 60 seconds!!!!! Thank you so much for this recipe sending it to my aunt who loves bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weaverized

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
I tried to make this cake twice now and both times it collapsed. It has a really good flavor and texture though. I was planning on frosting it but didn't so we ended up just eating it plain. I thought it fell because maybe I used a cake mix with pudding in it, so the second time I used one without and it still collapsed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I really enjoyed this banana cake and thought that it was very similar to banana bread. I made cupcakes with it and added miniature chocolate chips to some of the cupcakes. You don't really need frosting with this cake. It's plenty sweet and flavorful enough by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States