Banana Cake X Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This cake was super delicious. I used 3 very ripe bananas and 1 cup of chopped walnuts. Also I glazed it with a lemon and powder sugar glaze. Everyone thought it was a winner. Gone in a day! Very easy with the cake mix. Highly recommend. I cooked this cake in a bundt cake pan and had to cook for 1 hour at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Absolutely loved it. I used the caramel icing recipe to frost it & just used a yellow cake mix from Aldi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Ann, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I made this for Xmas with a layer of dark choclate ganache in the middle and on top then made white chocolate xmas trees and placed them around the top of the cake, it was a big hit...I made it ahead of time and kept it frozen so it was easy to transport and fresh yummy.......thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I didn't have a butter cake mix, so tried it with a German Chocolate mix. It was very good! Did everything else the same. It did have to bake longer than 35 minutes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Delicious! Make with banana frosting. This was a moist and tasty cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ismene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I made this for our small group Bible study, topped with whipped cream, and everyone said it was very good. My husband and I thought the flavor was great and the light texture was nice. The only reason I gave four stars instead of five, was because it was a bit crumbly when I cut it. Could have well been my baking time or something - I'll try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Iced with tin of cream cheese icing drizzled with starbucks caramel sauce (ice cream sauce) and took to office. What a hit and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
I used this recipe as the cake part of a pudding poke & pour cake using sugar free banana pudding, and topping with sugar free cool whip. To the batter, I added 1 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp allspice, 1 tsp nutmeg, and 1 tsp cloves, and about 3/4 C chopped walnuts. This was seriously good. The cake is so light and is exactly what I was looking for. Great way to use up overripe bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
Very moist and had a great taste. I made it for my Papa's birthday and he had 2 pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
soooo yummy and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States