Banana Cake X Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
When it came out of the oven I thought, another dried out cake. Wow to my surprise this is amazingly moist. I used a carmel glaze. But the cake would have stood on it's own with powder sugar sprinkled on top or plain! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Mitchell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Increased recipe to 120 servings and made it for high school lunch, frosted it with a vanilla glaze. The kids were begging for thirds and fourths servings. It was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Mulberry, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Very good. Made it with 3 bananas as the ones I had weren't very big. Great for breakfast too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaryKRichards

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Potosi, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I truely enjoyed this recipe. I did tweak it somewhat as I used 3 bananas. I cooked it in my 9x13 stoneware. The best part was the icing, as I used Peanut Butter. My husband looked @ me quite funny when I told him what I was icing it with. It's like having a Banana & Peanut Butter sandwich. Funny now as half the cake has allready been eaten. Great Recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by casteels4wv

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Did not care for this cake. Tasted like a box cake with bananas added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This cake came out moist, yet still nice and fluffy. Not heavy at all. Super easy. It is really mild on the banana. I could hardly taste it. Depending on what your looking for that could be good or bad. I was worried about adding another banana and having it be too heavy. Maybe banana extract could give it a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This cake was super delicious. I used 3 very ripe bananas and 1 cup of chopped walnuts. Also I glazed it with a lemon and powder sugar glaze. Everyone thought it was a winner. Gone in a day! Very easy with the cake mix. Highly recommend. I cooked this cake in a bundt cake pan and had to cook for 1 hour at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
Absolutely loved it. I used the caramel icing recipe to frost it & just used a yellow cake mix from Aldi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Ann, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I made this for Xmas with a layer of dark choclate ganache in the middle and on top then made white chocolate xmas trees and placed them around the top of the cake, it was a big hit...I made it ahead of time and kept it frozen so it was easy to transport and fresh yummy.......thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I didn't have a butter cake mix, so tried it with a German Chocolate mix. It was very good! Did everything else the same. It did have to bake longer than 35 minutes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States