Banana Cake X Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This was delicious. My family loves banana cake so I was so happy to find an easy recipe. We had alot of people so we doubled the recipe and added an extra banana. We also used vanilla frosting and this was so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
This cake turned out so good, I had four over ripe bananas, mashed them up added a squirt of lemon juice. used a yellow cake mix because it was all I had and added a teaspoon of Butterdough extract and the rest of my wet mix, beat it for about a minute. Baked it at 350 for about 12 minutes longer than the recipe calls for. I let it cool in the bundt pan for about ten minutes before turning out on a rack to cool thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elizabeth32

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Yarmouth, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Made this without milk, used almond/coconut milk instead and it turned out great. I only had a 15.25 oz box of butter cake mix, so I added a 1/3 c. of flour just to be safe. Brought it out to our harvest crew and they loved it, very moist and not as dense as some banana recipes. Just used store bought vanilla frosting. Next time I won't beat it as long as it sunk a little in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Love it!! for more banana flavor I add 3 tablespoons of instant banana pudding. Topped with peanut butter frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marmit78

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I've made this cake a few times and it is soooo delicious!!! I increased the amount of bananas because I love cakes with a rich banana flavor and used store bought chocolate icing because I didn't have time to make my own. I also top it with crushed walnuts. This cake is moist and one of the best recipes I've ever gotten from this site. HIGHLY RECOMMEND! Enjoy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kendall Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Belford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
The first time I made this I made a mistake and used only 1/2 tsp baking powder. It was a glutinous messl. I re-read the recipe and realized what I did wrong. The second time around it was wonderful. Made my own cream cheese frosting. hubby loved it and it got betters it sat. it didn't last very long. definitely a keeper and really easy.Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Had guests over toniht and had RAVE reviews...very moist. I drizzled vanila glaze over and used buttermilk to replace the milk and lemon juice mixture, also used a vanilla cake mix because that's all I had on hand. Will make again for sure,good way to use up bananas instead of the same old banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by handycookin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Perfect! I made cream cheese frosting from this site instead of using caramel icing. My grandkids say this is a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
When it came out of the oven I thought, another dried out cake. Wow to my surprise this is amazingly moist. I used a carmel glaze. But the cake would have stood on it's own with powder sugar sprinkled on top or plain! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Increased recipe to 120 servings and made it for high school lunch, frosted it with a vanilla glaze. The kids were begging for thirds and fourths servings. It was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA
Living In: Mulberry, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States