Banana Cake VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I took this to church dinner and everyone loved it! I put a whipped cream and cream cheese frosting on it!Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Amazing!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
the first time i made this cAke my husband ate the whole thing the same day i ended up make this cake for two weeks stright. My family and i love this cake BEST BANANA CAKE EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
decreased the butter by 2 Tbs and decreased suger by 1/4 cup, baked in an 8x8 pan for 35 min. cream cheese icing, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I made this a few moments ago. It did not rise as high as I thought it would and yes it is dense. I added chocolate chips along with the banana. It is tasty but I was expecting it to rise more and be more of a standard yellow cake. I will keep looking for a better recipe. By the way, I only filled one 9 inch pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefJessie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Easy and excellent flavor. Wish the recipe made more batter, though. Makes a rather shallow cake. But the wonderful taste and texture overcame a potential 4 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
This is a great recipe. First I tried it in a 9 inch pan. It tasted great but it did not raise much. Second time I changed the serving size to 36 and baked it in a 9X13 inch pan.I also added a little extra baking power and replaced the sugar with 1/2 brown sugar and also added a handful of blueberries into the batter. It turned out great. Its a keeper. Thank you Lyle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
My family likes this recipe. It is nice and fluffy. I use No Cook frosting with it, like a meringue fluffy topping and it tastes like a good banana flip! The last time I made this cake, it did turn out dry, so I'm not sure what I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I thought the recipe was great. I made it exactly as written. I found it easy to prepare and it came out very moist and tasty. I made cupcakes out of the batter and they took about 18 minutes to bake. I got 21 regular sized cupcakes out of the recipe. I made them into banana split cupcakes by filling them with strawberry preserves and frosted them with pineapple cream cheese frosting and drizzled with hot fudge and topped with a maraschino cherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Weiser, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Really good!!! My dad said its his new favorite cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frankie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Byron Center, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States