Banana Cake VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
Great cake. Very moist. Next time I will add walnuts. I followed the recipe exactly. I had to increase baking time 25 minutes more as ovens do vary. The batter filled the 9 x 13 pan to the brim. Don't add any more bananas than recipe calls for. Frosting delicious and had a little leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Provo, Utah, USA
Living In: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
Delicious! Used a banana icing recipe instead of frosting.... Way better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
Follow the directions you won't regret it. A very large cake too! I think this just replaced my favourite loaf recipe! The best way to use those very ripe 'nanas! And how can you go wrong with cream cheese frosting...de-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
This cake is delicious! The cake is moist and very flavourful. I especially like the icing... It goes so well with the cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah McPherson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
This cake is amazing!!!!!!! What if I want to make it into cupcakes. Bake time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Excellent! Hesitated at putting in freezer, but research indicated it would not cause a problem with freezer "working harder."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Just made this recipe AGAIN for a family reunion! Only 4 pieces left for us to take home to enjoy. It remains one of our favorites. I think the low temperature and the 45 minutes in the freezer are the key to its success and great ratings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Follow the recipe, cake has turned out to be really moist and soft. Slow heating and freezer dumping really has done te trick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
It came out raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Probably the best banana cake I have ever EVER tasted or made. The recipe is perfect - came out moist, delicious and flavorful. I added blueberries and made them into small muffins instead of cake and I didn't have to add any frosting - they came out so perfect I think I ate ten in one sitting. Since I made them into cupcakes, I only had to bake them for about 35 minutes at the lower temperature but that's the only change I made - really, really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irma Tchamourian Zamora

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Old Fashioned Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

A dessert classic, baked just like in the olden days!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States