Banana Cake VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2015
I'm not sure what I'm missing here. I made this exactly as the directions indicated and threw away almost the entire cake. This "cake" tastes like moist banana bread with cream cheese icing on top. To me, those two things do not go together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
I have actually never had banana cake before but my boyfriend requested one for his son's graduation and I found this one. I followed the recipe exactly but had to bake mine for 20 additional minutes. It was WONDERFUL!!! Everyone thought that it was the best they've ever had! Thanks! I'll be making many more of them for sure ;0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lojain Olfat
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
I made this cake and it was very delicious my family usually don't like a BANANA cake but they love this cake . i used less then 2 cup of sugar and the taste was great !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lojain Olfat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
I mest the recipe up several times, I was short on ingridients and poured to much batter in a small pan. After all of the and an extra long baking time, I was delicious!!! My family liked it so well that I made it again fillowing the recipe correctly and It was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
I wish I could give more stars! This is very moist and delicious. The only changes I made was to bake at 300 degrees for 1 hour and 10 minutes. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Absolutely delicious! (I even used white whole wheat flour.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murphy5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Made this for my son's birthday cake as is, and it was delicious. Used a half recipe for the icing and it was plenty. A good success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
April 28, 2015 Thank You, Cindy. Thank your friend for me. I tried many recipes for Banana Cake and this has been the best. I set my oven to 300 degrees even though you stated 275 since my oven runs cold. Baked my cake 1Hr 25Mins. I was afraid the glass pan would crack. So I waited 20 Mins before I put the cake into the freezer. The cake was very moist and delicious! Simply the best!!! Taffy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I love this recipe, but I have no idea how I missed the lower baking temp. The only excuse I can think is after mixing, I probably stopped reading and baked as usual. This is the first time baking as directed. I think it will be OK, but it is also the first time I've used powdered buttermilk. It doesn't look the same. Hope it tastes as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Prepared gluten free and modified for high altitude. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. It was SO good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,501) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States