Banana Cake VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
AMAZING!!! Makes a HUGE cake & plenty to share. This is a BIG hit in my family & church. I have request for it. I think it is the fact you but it right in the freezer for some reason. I would not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leighanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Excelent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by janel
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
I made this as a three layer cake in 3 round pans. Baked for only 40 minutes instead. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
This cake is simply amazing and not hard to make. So if you are thinking about making this cake PLEASE DO! :) I made this cake as our dessert one day and my family just loved it. It was even mother n law approved. I must confess I didn't make any changes but I did substitute ingredients (organic/all natural)that we choose to eat and still a big hit at the dinner table. I decided that I would surprise my grandpa with this cake since he loves bananas. Thank you so much Cindy for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kikiskitchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine Swann
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
I will be making this again and soon! Turned out great. As others have, I doubted the time and temp, but followed directions and it was a hit. Thank you so much for posting such a great treat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Swann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Creswell, Oregon, USA
Living In: New London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
This is my go to recipe for banana cake! I've made it a few times and it is delicious! I honestly don't think I would even try a different recipe after finding this one. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary Kindell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Easily THE best banana cake I've eaten. I halved portions but followed directions to the tee. Everyone I served the cake to was absolutely amazed as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
absolutely the best banana cake I've ever made. we substituted cashew milk . I used 3 round cake pans and it only took 20 minutes to bake .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
too much banana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,518) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Old Fashioned Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

A dessert classic, baked just like in the olden days!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States