Banana Cake VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Finally a recipe that gets it right on the first try. Make that the sixth try. No changes. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
AMAZING! The only thing I changed the second time was that I put less frosting because the cake itself is so unbelievably good. This is our favorite cake, and my husband bakes amazing cakes. Thank you so much for sharing Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Thibodeaux McBride

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Delicious....very good recipe.Tried the very low temperature, was nervous (looking at d glass oven door how many times) but it works... Did all the recipe instructions, just perfect thanks a lot...will do it again definitely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Follow the directions verbatim, you'll be glad you did. This cake is so moist and fluffy. I choose not to put frosting on top since I find this cake sweet enough and I prefer a strong banana flavor. It was a hit with my family and coworkers. Thanks for a great new banana recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This was absolutely delicious! The cake was so moist--nothing like a banana bread, as some users have commented. I didn't actually do the frosting, but I added a whole vanilla bean and that kicked it up a notch. Will definitely do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amani Abou Harb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Best banana cake i've ever had!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
So good! Very dense and moist cake! I love the frosting especially with walnuts sprinkled on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I just made this recipe tonight and followed it exactly except sprinkled some chopped walnuts on top as suggested by other reviewers. It was delicious! It took 1 hour 25 minutes in my (non-convection) oven. Question for Cindy - do you use unsalted butter or salted? I used unsalted butter and wondered if I should add more salt to accommodate. It was really tasty using just 1/4 tsp salt and unsalted butter but I was just curious. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Nom nom nom. I love this cake. I didn't make any changes to Cindy's recipe. It's great even without frosting and with frosting, it's excellent. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dekkel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Dallas, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I added a little cinnamon to the frosting. In my oven I had to cook it more like an hour and twenty minutes. I also ran out of bananas so I finished the 1.5 cups with about a quarter cup of applesauce. The cake was delicious and very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States