Banana Cake VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Yummy! Made exactly as directed. Used only half the frosting and only 1c. of confectioner's sugar in the icing (it was sweet enough).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
The cake was good. But the icing was too sweet even after halving the sugar. Otherwise I recommend trying this .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Tasty cake, moist, a little dense though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Great recipe just read what the other reviewers say and the cake turned out lovely..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fauzia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
tastes like banana bread, almost better eating it with butter. took much longer than an hour to cook in my oven, almost 2 hours. not bad at all, but also not fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This cake deserves 10 stars..worth the time,don't skip anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suth3rng1rl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chickamauga, Georgia, USA
Living In: Wappapello, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
WOW, this was fantastic! It was deliciously moist and flavorful. And it doesn't even need any frosting. We actually ate almost half of it before I even got a chance to make the frosting. Speaking of the frosting, I used only 2 cups of powdered sugar and it turned out plenty sweet. Also, the cake was in the oven for 1 hour + 40 minutes before it was done. Worth the wait! I won't be using any other banana cake recipe for as long as I live! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
made as a layer cake - remember to double the frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I just finished making this cake for the second time in less than a week. It is FABULOUS!! I did not have buttermilk either time, but subbed in 1 1/2 tablespoons vinegar then filled with milk up to the 1 1/2 cups and let thicken for 5 minutes. The first time I underbaked it, even at an hour and 15 minutes, as evidenced by the fact that a rectangle in the middle collapsed in the freezer, but NOBODY complained. This time, I baked it for an hour and a half and it came out perfectly!! Since I did not take the cake out of the pan (will be serving it straight from the pan), I had a little over a cup of leftover frosting, but I am sure I can find a use for it! THANKS for a MARVELOUS recipe!! No other banana cake recipes for THIS girl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: North Olmsted, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chippewa Lake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I Did this cake is was perfect... had a lot of reviews..this receipt is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Dirt Cake I

Fool 'em with a fun cake that looks just like a flower pot.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States