Banana Cake VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Delicious and moist. I have a convection oven and needed to cook for 90 min on 275 degrees. Cannot wait for family to taste it. Will definitely make again! Cannot get pic to upload.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Tried this recipe for the first time, and it was so delicious and could not believe how moist it was. It was very easy and I will definitely be making this one a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Spencer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by southernlivingok
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I made this cake & icing and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I made this exactly as written ( except cut the recipe in half used an 8x8 pan)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I have made this a few times and it is always a hit. I reduced the amount of sugar by 1/2 cup. I also made a gluten free version which was surprisingly moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I have made this several times, and it always comes out great. I do not put the cake in the freezer after baking, because I am afraid of damaging other items stored in there. If it is cold outside, I put the cake in my porch for a while. Despite not following that step, this cake is always moist and delicious. It is a denser cake, due to the bananas--they are a heavy ingredient--but definitely a cake, not a banana bread in a cake pan. I also sometimes have to bake the cake a little longer than directed; just watch your cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
This was Claire's 1st birthday cake. Super yummy and not too sweet. Topped it with low sugar cream cheese frosting. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I Baked this cake because I love banana bread...but it was very different. Amazing actually, extremely moist. I did not put it in my freezer as I didn't have enough space so I put it in my fridge instead...still came out good. I gave a piece to my neighbour and now she wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blondie
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Delicious cake, very moist, not too sweet. Will definitely make again??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Absolutely delicious! The cake is very moist and the icing isn't over the top sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,420) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States