Banana Cake VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Very disappointed. Followed directions, when it came out of the freezer it shrunk. Bottom looked & tasted raw. We were looking forward to this cake, it will probably go in the garbage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
absolutely fabulous!! made these into CUPCAKES for my husband's 40th birthday party (frosted with cream cheese icing from here), sprinkled with sparkling sugar crystals and they looked and tasted absolutely AMAZING!!! everyone wanted the recipe. i baked for 30 minutes (same temp), then directly into freezer (i kept frozen until i was ready to frost the day of the party). i've made this recipe as a cake many times, but now it will be my go-to for cupcakes. truthfully, they don't even need frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this Banana Cake! It's the BEST, BEST, BEST I have ever had! Thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I made this cake yesterday...wow really moist and delicious! I followed the recipe. My only change was that I did not put this in the freezer as recommended. I baked it @ *325 for 55 min. Wonderful flavor, and super moist. I will be making this again for sure.Thank you for sharing this banana cake recipe. Kat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cats-n-Roses

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This cake is amazing! I followed the recipe exactly. It was SO moist and delicious, full of banana flavor. I did have to bake it longer than stated (37 minutes longer) but that wasn't an issue. I worried that the outside edges of the cake might get overly done baking so long (1 hr 37 minutes) but it was perfect. I did frost with a different icing, caramel on banana cake is traditional in our family, but it would be wonderful with cream cheese frosting too. It's just a personal preference. Bake this cake, you won't be disapointed! We've even had this for breakfast...it's fruit, right? Thank you for sharing the recipe, I will use this one over and over again to use up those "over-ripe" bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly as written. It was a perfect texture and moisture. It was delicious. It's the best banana cake I've ever made! The freezing aftetwards was a great idea. It still came out warm 45 minutes later, and was ready to serve. Three days in, and its still moist and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I have never loved a cake so much to actually take time to review it. Bless you Cindy Carnes. Not only is this cake amazing, it puts all banana bread recipes to shame too. The only teeny change made, after giving it a little taste test, was adding just a splash more vanilla into the frosting. Other than that I followed each and every instruction right down to the letter. My cooking time at 275 was an hour 20 min. I even pinned this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gram

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I have made this recipe MANY times, and my family just loves it. I used two round cake pans instead of the 13 x 9. I know I will be making this cake many times in the future!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Amazing!! Super easy to make. I followed the cook time and the cooling in the freezer and it came out very light and moist. I am not sure if this makes the difference but I am interested in trying this method with other cakes and see the outcome. It is an great recipe. If you use the 9X13 pan, it was exactly an hour cook time for me. The only changes I made are I put in a 1.5 cups of sugar instead of the 2 1/8. I try to cut out a lot of sugar in most baked recipes for my taste and it still tasted sweet. Thanks for posting. It is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States