Banana Cake VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
This cake is delicious! The cake is moist and very flavourful. I especially like the icing... It goes so well with the cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah McPherson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
This cake is amazing!!!!!!! What if I want to make it into cupcakes. Bake time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Excellent! Hesitated at putting in freezer, but research indicated it would not cause a problem with freezer "working harder."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
Just made this recipe AGAIN for a family reunion! Only 4 pieces left for us to take home to enjoy. It remains one of our favorites. I think the low temperature and the 45 minutes in the freezer are the key to its success and great ratings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Follow the recipe, cake has turned out to be really moist and soft. Slow heating and freezer dumping really has done te trick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Cooked it at 280 for 65 minutes. It came out raw. Frosted it, then threw it away. It was just total goo. How is it possible that 1500 people got this to work, but for me it was a complete disaster?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Probably the best banana cake I have ever EVER tasted or made. The recipe is perfect - came out moist, delicious and flavorful. I added blueberries and made them into small muffins instead of cake and I didn't have to add any frosting - they came out so perfect I think I ate ten in one sitting. Since I made them into cupcakes, I only had to bake them for about 35 minutes at the lower temperature but that's the only change I made - really, really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irma Tchamourian Zamora

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
I just baked this cake for the first time so I didn't alter it. It's moist, rich and easy. I'll keep this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Wescott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Amazing! We loved it! Even though it seemed weird to cook low and then put into the freezer. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
Delicious, I've made this twice and it turned out perfectly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,529) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Old Fashioned Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

A dessert classic, baked just like in the olden days!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States