Banana Cake VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2000
This cake is absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2000
This cake was moist and light, with a moderately strong banana flavor. The frosting complements it perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2000
This was the Best banana cake I have ever put in my mouth. It was really moist and the icing was out of this world. This is definitely a company cake!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JameelahS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2000
This is the best out of all the Banana cake recipes. Except it may be best to reconsider placing the cake "directly into freezer for 45 minutes" I like moist too but not Wet! Also remember to use the recommended 9x13 inch pan. I tryed using a round 9 inch...it didn't work out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
This cake was really good. My husband thought it was great, but he thinks all baked goods are great. I used two cups of bananas because that was how many I had, but you have to bake it about 10-15 minutes longer when doing this. I did not put it in the freezer, because my freezer isn't big enough, but it was very moist anyway. I also put pecans in the icing. EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2000
This cake is absolutely wonderful.It was very moist. (I did the freezer thing) I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a banana cake recipe. Oh, that icing made the cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2000
This cake is scrumptious! I made it because it ranked number one on this website, and I was not disappointed! Heavenly! I added a little extra vanilla than the reciped called for. Because it's only me and my boyfriend living together, I saved us some pieces and brought the rest of the cake in to work to share with my co-workers. The attacked the pan like a bunch of vultures and all wanted the recipe. A good cake for a crowd!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2000
This is a yummy banana cake recipe. I skipped the freezer part, and it was still really moist. A keeper, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2000
EXCELLENT! my family loved it and it turned out great, really moist and delicious and the icing YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
The best I have had. I made it for a large crowd. I did the recipe x6 it came out perfect. I added moree vanilla and skipped the freezer part. I had leftover and it kept well. Better the next day. It is great with just powdered sugar also. cant wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States