Banana Cake VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I just made this recipe tonight and followed it exactly except sprinkled some chopped walnuts on top as suggested by other reviewers. It was delicious! It took 1 hour 25 minutes in my (non-convection) oven. Question for Cindy - do you use unsalted butter or salted? I used unsalted butter and wondered if I should add more salt to accommodate. It was really tasty using just 1/4 tsp salt and unsalted butter but I was just curious. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Nom nom nom. I love this cake. I didn't make any changes to Cindy's recipe. It's great even without frosting and with frosting, it's excellent. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dekkel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Dallas, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I added a little cinnamon to the frosting. In my oven I had to cook it more like an hour and twenty minutes. I also ran out of bananas so I finished the 1.5 cups with about a quarter cup of applesauce. The cake was delicious and very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Best cake I ever made. Everyone loved it. The baking time was much longer then a hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I made this cake and it came out really delicious! :-) THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Delicious and moist. I have a convection oven and needed to cook for 90 min on 275 degrees. Cannot wait for family to taste it. Will definitely make again! Cannot get pic to upload.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Tried this recipe for the first time, and it was so delicious and could not believe how moist it was. It was very easy and I will definitely be making this one a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Spencer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by southernlivingok
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I made this cake & icing and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I made this exactly as written ( except cut the recipe in half used an 8x8 pan)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I have made this a few times and it is always a hit. I reduced the amount of sugar by 1/2 cup. I also made a gluten free version which was surprisingly moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States