Banana Cake VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
My daughter and I made this cake exactly as written and it was phenomenal!!! Worth 5 stars because the directions were clear and the cake turned out as expected. The only thing I might change next time is decrease the sugar a bit in the frosting. Or maybe not - it was SO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Russ Burke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Made these for a sport breakfast at my daughter's school and overheard one girl saying they were the best muffins she had ever eaten. These muffins have made me a legend, and I make sure to never tell anyone how easy they really are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This cake is definitely a keeper! I didn't have buttermilk in the house, so I substituted what I had in the fridge, fat free sour cream. The cake turned out great anyway; it was moist, light and extremely flavorful. The delicious frosting created a perfect balance. Thanks, Ms. Carnes, for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JessieJay1979
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
All I can say is BEST cake I ever made I wish I could have gave it ten stars that's how good it was! Really simple directions and worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Good but pretty heavy. Very moist though. I added chocolate chips. I think mini chocolate chips would have worked better with the texture, or maybe no chips (first time I have ever said that about banana cake). I made 2 cakes with this - one 8 inch and one 6x8 inch. I had to bake it much longer - 1 hr 20 min, and I thought with2 smaller cakes it should have taken less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I followed the recipe even though it seemed odd, I did have to cook it about 20 minutes longer but it was amazing. Nice and chewy but I didn't find it heavy at all like other reviewers had said. This will definitely be my go to banana cake recipe. Instead of the cream cheese frosting I made a peanut butter frosting, awesome combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This is absolutely the best cake ever. I have made it twice with great results both times. The time spent in the freezer is well spent. I wonder whether this method could be adapted to another cake recipe such as a chocolate cake to make it equally moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I made this cake today and took it to a birthday party. It was a huge hit! Some of the men actually went back for seconds! I followed the recipe except I might have added more bananas so that could account for the baking time of at least an hour and a half. I will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Made this for my mom's birthday and it was a hit. Super moist just enough sweet, definitely making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nani Anselmo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,459) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States