Banana Cake VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Its amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I was looking for something different to make,for my husband's B-Day. This recipe is amazing I have made it three times in two weeks everyone loved it. Thank you Cindy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly but found the center undercooked. Having said that, the edges were certainly a hit! Will definitely try again with a little longer bake time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sms1901
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I left out the lemon and this recipe is amazing loved it will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I made this exactly as the recipe stated. I loved it! I would like to know if anyone has made muffins from this recipe. How long did they take in the oven?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Thank you Cindy! This is a great cake! I followed the recipe to the letter and it was fantastic! My husband declared it was one of the best things I had ever made. Another reviewer called this "country good" and I couldn't agree more. It reminds me of one of grandma's old recipes passed down for generations. After frosting the cake, I did garnish with toasted walnuts which gave it an extra kick in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
This is my second time making this recipe and both times it has been really good! I followed the recipe exactly, pan size, but I found that the bake times weren't enough and had to bake it an extra 20 mins in the oven. Not sure if it's my oven? I also added less sugar to the icing, I always find icing recipes are way too sweet so I always add way less sugar than the recipe calls for. I also add crushed pecans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Phenomenal. I mean, really amazing. I used a little over two cups of banana (four HUGE bananas) and it still came out perfect. This recipe is a keeper. The only thing I wouldn't do is the icing recipe. That is just way too sweet for my taste. I use one package of cream cheese, 1/4 c butter, one teaspoon of vanilla, and one cup of confectioners sugar. Just my taste. There's nothing wrong with this icing recipe if you like very sweet icing. 3 1/2 cups of sugar is insane to me for one cake's worth of icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liesel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Campbell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I have made this twice. It is the best cake I have ever eaten. Absolutely amazing! The only thing I have to do that is different is bake about 1 - 1/2 hours (appx) instead of only 1 hour. I also do not use so much powdered sugar in the icing. I go by consistency, but 2 1/2 cups are plenty. I have one in the oven now. Can't want until it is finished!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Incredible. Followed metric measurements, cooked it according to all instructions...it took about 10-15 mins longer than was stated but then my oven not overly accurate. Will be making only this banana cake recipe forever more! Sooo light and fluffy, didn't ice as kids prefer it that way. Thanks for an amazing recipe that exceeded expectation :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,365) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States