Banana Cake VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Brilliant recipe very important to put in freezer to keep moisture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
This cake is amazing! My family was skeptical at first but after tasting it they went back for more and more! I used milk and 1.5 TBSP of vinegar instead of the buttermilk. I did cut down to about 2 1/2 cups of sugar in the icing and it tasted just right. I am going to try this recipe with a different fruit and hopefully it will be just as moist and delicious! Awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Almost 2 and a half hours of baking in the oven and its still in there, not quite ready in the middle, but golden everywhere else! Wish I'd read the reviews first so that I could have cooked at higher temperature. Could it be because I'm using gas rather than electic... Nevertheless, looking forward to tasting the finished product. It's 11pm now but I can't give up because I promised the kids they would have it when they wake for breakfast...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Absolutely delicious! I followed the directions exactly and baked as recommended then placed in freezer. Very moist and has tons of flavor. My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracylee24
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Well, we didn't have freezer space, but we did have space on the deck and this is winter in Minnesota. Lovely cake - followed the directions as written - thank you Cindy Carnes. You gave us a five star recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I am not a baker and when I do some things dont work out like they do. I do have to say the recipe was easy to follow and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I baked this banana cake and I must say, it is the BEST Banana Cake I ever had! The cake is SO moist. I plan to bake this cake more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Estelle Fromm

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I read all the reviews and followed Cindys tip to bake in a pyrex pan. After an hour..it had over-flowed into my oven, causing a huge mess and it was nowhere near done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This recipe makes the most delicious, moist, and addicting banana cake. Holy cow! I have to restrain myself from eating too much at once. It also makes delicious muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Even though the time is off by 30 mins,this cake is AMAZING!!!! Don't hesitate to give it a try.It's honestly the best banana cake recipe and it's even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,456) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States