Banana Cake V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I made this and my kids absolutely loved it. I used all purpose flour and made and oatmeat chocolate chip topping that added the extra sweetness to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Orianne Vincent

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Granby, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I was just looking for something fast and easy for a treat for our grandson and found thus recipe which I didn't have big hopes for. Well! Fast, yes, easy, yes, but they also rose beautifully into cupcakes that I made, and had a lovely flavour! I baked the cupcakes for 20 minutes and they were golden and lovely! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Just found this on Internet and gave it a go... Only thing I added was juicy sultanas to main mixture .. Absolutely scrummy thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Excellent.. instead of Sour cream I added milk. Also I added some sliced bananas and layered them and it turned out well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Delicious. Used yogurt instead of sour cream and it's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
It is amazing! My kids loved it so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I followed the directions exactly and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I used this recipe to make cupcakes (it made 20). I baked them for about 25 minutes, and they were perfectly fluffy and delicious with just the right amount of banana taste. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BITWITCH
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
One of the best recipes i have found. i changed the portions from 12 to 18 and baked in a copper bundt pan. I used yogurt instead of sour cream. VERY moist - maybe a little too moist but that is a variable hard to control. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I used the ingredients as directed but changed the technique, which is why I can definitively say that this is banana CAKE (light and fluffy) and not banana BREAD (heavy, dense). Cream the butter and sugar until light, fluffy and noticeably lighter in color, a good few minutes. Add the eggs, one at a time, beating well after each. Add vanilla, then bananas. Add flour mixture alternately in thirds with the sour cream, beginning and ending with the flour mixture. You WILL have a lighter cake. Sweet, moist, banana-y. Great for cupcakes (baked about 21-22 minutes at 350 degrees) and topped with vanilla or chocolate buttercream .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Tanya’s Date Cake

See how a delicious date cake brings a brother and sister together.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States