Banana Cake V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
very very very good. didn't change a thing and it turned out perfect. i think i didn't bake it quite as long - that's the only thing different. wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I made two changes for the sake of what I had on hand: used AP flour instead of cake flour and greek yogurt instead of sour cream. this is a very nice, moist, banana cake. I tend to prefer banana cakes or breads with more banana, but this was lovely. I used a bundt cake pan instead of the 9x9 and it still baked up just fine. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
i didn't have sour cream so i used cream cheese instead, it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna A

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nipawin, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Olds, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Really great recipe--this is more like cake and less like bread! I loved it. I cut down the sugar to 1c and it was still very sweet. Also added walnuts and dried cranberries to the batter--yum. I used a Bundt pan and it came out beautifully after about 35-40 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carmel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I too will be buying extra bananas to over ripen. I used you recipe to make breakfast muffins. My twin brother stopped by and now I'm forced to share. RATS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Yummy recipe. I've made it 2x in one week. I just put powdered sugar on top and it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
super simple to make but yet, soft and yummy. will be makin this alot! instead of 1 1/4 cup of sugar, i only put 1 cup and it came out perfect. not over powering sweetness but still sweet wich i like. thanks for sharing this great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aubrey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This was absolutely delicious! I frosted it with cream cheese frosting and it was SO good. Normally I don't bother eating desserts unless they're chocolate, but I will definitely make this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavedByGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This is an excellent recipe as is. My own personal tweaks are that I use 3/4 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar, double the vanilla and use 3-4 bananas. LOVE IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This was tasty and quick to make. It was similar to banana bread. I did not have butter or sour cream, so I used veg. oil with a touch of extra flour, and plain yogurt. With these changes, I found it was well done after only 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Tanya’s Date Cake

See how a delicious date cake brings a brother and sister together.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States