Banana Cake V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Really great recipe--this is more like cake and less like bread! I loved it. I cut down the sugar to 1c and it was still very sweet. Also added walnuts and dried cranberries to the batter--yum. I used a Bundt pan and it came out beautifully after about 35-40 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carmel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
I too will be buying extra bananas to over ripen. I used you recipe to make breakfast muffins. My twin brother stopped by and now I'm forced to share. RATS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Yummy recipe. I've made it 2x in one week. I just put powdered sugar on top and it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
super simple to make but yet, soft and yummy. will be makin this alot! instead of 1 1/4 cup of sugar, i only put 1 cup and it came out perfect. not over powering sweetness but still sweet wich i like. thanks for sharing this great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aubrey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This was absolutely delicious! I frosted it with cream cheese frosting and it was SO good. Normally I don't bother eating desserts unless they're chocolate, but I will definitely make this again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavedByGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This is an excellent recipe as is. My own personal tweaks are that I use 3/4 cup brown sugar and 1/2 cup white sugar, double the vanilla and use 3-4 bananas. LOVE IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This was tasty and quick to make. It was similar to banana bread. I did not have butter or sour cream, so I used veg. oil with a touch of extra flour, and plain yogurt. With these changes, I found it was well done after only 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This is my first recipe from allrecipes.com and I am glad I used this one. It was GOOOOOOOOD. Also, I was kind of scared of using blacken/really ripped bananas so I used banana I bought the same day at the grocery store. The only issue was that I had to struggle a bit more to puree them and I added to table spoon of brown sugar to the bananas to give them a similar sweetness to rip/blackened one. I had 9 banana so I adjusted the flour in proportion. It gave me an 8X8 cake as well as 4X7 cake. Gave one to my friend, she LOVED it. The best thing is that I personally found the cake to taste better the day after, once in room temperature and to have a better consistency. Thank you for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William Hugo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This was delicious. I had no sour cream, so I substituted with some fat free half and half. I also made these in cupcake form and stuffed with cream cheese icing. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
i love this recipe! just like what my mother used to make when i was a kid. i did everything like what it says in the recipe and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mochafappo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Tanya’s Date Cake

See how a delicious date cake brings a brother and sister together.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States