Banana Cake V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This cake is awesome - unbelievably moist, light and full of banana flavor. I used 3 over ripe bananas and all purpose flour instead of cake (didn't have it). While the cake didn't rise as much as I would've liked, the flavor and consistency is excellent. Now I just need to find a good icing recipe (more like a drizzle) that I can use with this cake, and it'll be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This was delicious and moist! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Very tasty and easy small cake. I do use cake flour and I cut the sugar to 1 cup (I do that for a lot of recipes because I don't like things too sweet).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Ive made it 4 times within the past week, taking it to a social gathering once. They wanted seconds! This bread without milk is amazing... so moist and holds up well after a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
The best banana cake I have ever made! And, it was so easy. I upped the servings to 18 so that it would work well in a 9x13in pan and topped it with cream cheese icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I made this today, and as others suggested, used 3 bananas (1 1/2 cups)...delicious!! Moist, and very banana..eey!! I didn't have cake flour, so I used White Lilly a.p. flour, baked in a bundt pan, and topped with a frosting made with a little butter, confectioners sugar, and mashed banana. Will definitely make again, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I made this recipe into muffins and topped them with a cream cheese icing, they were delicious. My 3 year old just loved them. I would definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mount Pearl, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Very yummy recipe. I did not change anything about the recipe but when cooking it I bake it in a 9X13 dish and only cooked it for about 20-25 mins. I actually made it twice in a week and both times it was gone by the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Made this for a special treat for my husband ( I hate bananas). He said it was great, very moist and delicious. Very easy and quick to make (I liked that part!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
DELICIOUS!!!!!!! FOLLOWED RECIPE AND I LOVE IT! VERY TASTEFUL AND MOIST. A KEEPER FOR SURE. GREAT FOR A BRUNCH OR FOR DESSERT WITH SOME TYPE OF GLAZE.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Tanya’s Date Cake

See how a delicious date cake brings a brother and sister together.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States