Banana Cake V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
It is amazing! My kids loved it so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I followed the directions exactly and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I used this recipe to make cupcakes (it made 20). I baked them for about 25 minutes, and they were perfectly fluffy and delicious with just the right amount of banana taste. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BITWITCH
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
One of the best recipes i have found. i changed the portions from 12 to 18 and baked in a copper bundt pan. I used yogurt instead of sour cream. VERY moist - maybe a little too moist but that is a variable hard to control. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I used the ingredients as directed but changed the technique, which is why I can definitively say that this is banana CAKE (light and fluffy) and not banana BREAD (heavy, dense). Cream the butter and sugar until light, fluffy and noticeably lighter in color, a good few minutes. Add the eggs, one at a time, beating well after each. Add vanilla, then bananas. Add flour mixture alternately in thirds with the sour cream, beginning and ending with the flour mixture. You WILL have a lighter cake. Sweet, moist, banana-y. Great for cupcakes (baked about 21-22 minutes at 350 degrees) and topped with vanilla or chocolate buttercream .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
the best banana cake I've ever have. LOVE this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maecuddlez

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
OMGee this receipe was FANTASTIC! I made it with about 5 bananas instead of just one cup to make sure it had a great banana flavor. I also added chopped walnuts into the batter. I made a dozen cupcakes and 24 minin-cupcakes. They are so moist and great with absolutely no frosting on them. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Very yummy! I doubled the batch with no issues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Probably the best banana cake I have ever had. The only thing I did different was I didn't have enough cake flour so I made up the difference with all purpose flour (it still worked) and I added mini choc. chips and pecans. This would have been great without them but I just had the craving for them today. My husband loved this as well. Thanks for a great recipe and it's easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newfield, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Good, not great - of the 17 I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Tanya’s Date Cake

See how a delicious date cake brings a brother and sister together.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States