Banana Cake IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
Delicious. But I had to use a square pan and not the 9x13. Using the 9x13 I got a cake that was maybe an inch high. I like them higher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
Very yummy! I doubled the recipe and made a second cake with chocolate chips :) Thanks Caroline!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
brilliant. needed a diary free recipe and this was perfect. used this to make muffins (got about 15 muffins from this recipe)... used more bananas and added in chopped walnuts and it was great. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
Recipe was light and moist. I used a 9 x 13 and thought it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
It's a good and easy to make banana cake. We all love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
Finally! A REAL Banana Cake recipe!! I needed a recipe that did not call for buttermilk since I do not use it in anything else. I also wanted a recipe that did not have any strange ingrediants, preferably without the need for frosting AND a recipe for a 9X13 pan. I narrowed my search to this and for once my banana cake came out perfect!! This is the real thing better than store bought (the whole purpose!). Easy to prepare and only 30 mins! to bake! Most take an hour. VERY light and full of flavor. The cake is about 1 1/2" high. I even registered to allrecipes just so I can rate this recipe! Thanks CAROLINE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2001
My family and friends love this cake. I've made many of them in the last 2 weeks. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
is cake was wonderful! I added two more bananas, cutting them into large chunks and mixing them in at the end. Some cinnamon and nutmeg to the mashed bananas is nice too. It also taste great with a white chocolate or vanilla frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2002
This banana cake is delicious; very moist and tender. A favorite of my kid's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HUSHPUPPY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2002
WOW!!!!! Amazingly delicious coming out of the oven! A new personal favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

How to Make a Robot Cake

Wow your sci-fi fan with a birthday cake that looks like a robot!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States