Banana Cake IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
This is a very dry cake comparing to other banana cakes I made;Tasty though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
It was definitely an easy recipe and i made it because i happened to have all the ingredients. I was a little dissapointed though. It was kinda dry. My girlfriend who took a baking course said the temp should have been 350 not 375. I may also put an extra banana in too. I made a homemade butter cream frosting for it which it definitely needed. I will probably look for another recipe. There are so many on this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
Delicious moist cake. Made in a bundt pan and cooked for 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
WOW! This cake is delicious! I followed the recipe as is, just tweaked it, instead of using shortening, I used butter (no shortening in stock), added 1 more banana (since I had 4 really riped ones), and added probably 1 teaspoon of pumpkin spice. Baked it at 375 for 30 minutes, DELICIOUS!!!! Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
I made this cake because of the great reviews that it got and they were all right. this cake was delicious and easy except I put it in a 9x13 pan and there wasnt enough batter for it to rise properly so next time I will use a smaller pan. thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIMSMOM23

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vineland, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Very yummy!!!!!!! I added chopped walnuts for protein and nutritional value too. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~canyon~
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
This is WONDERFUL! It is the first cake I have ever made that was not from a box. Oh MY!!!! Its WONDERFUL! The top has a natural glaze to it and the flavor is fabulous!!! So So good. I made mine into cupcakes and They still cooked for the full amount of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~canyon~

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
Its so simple and delicious! Nice and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
Made this recipe into about 18 cupcakes. A little dry, so next time I might put in a drop of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
brilliant. needed a diary free recipe and this was perfect. used this to make muffins (got about 15 muffins from this recipe)... used more bananas and added in chopped walnuts and it was great. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

How to Make a Robot Cake

Wow your sci-fi fan with a birthday cake that looks like a robot!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States