Banana Cake IX Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2001
My family and friends love this cake. I've made many of them in the last 2 weeks. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
Delicious. But I had to use a square pan and not the 9x13. Using the 9x13 I got a cake that was maybe an inch high. I like them higher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillysMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
This recipe was very easy to make and turned out delicious. The cooking time was a little to long for my oven and I ended up getting it a little too brown. Otherwise, it was yummy and a great way to use those not to fresh bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
Recipe was light and moist. I used a 9 x 13 and thought it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2002
It's a good and easy to make banana cake. We all love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2002
This banana cake is delicious; very moist and tender. A favorite of my kid's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HUSHPUPPY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
Finally! A REAL Banana Cake recipe!! I needed a recipe that did not call for buttermilk since I do not use it in anything else. I also wanted a recipe that did not have any strange ingrediants, preferably without the need for frosting AND a recipe for a 9X13 pan. I narrowed my search to this and for once my banana cake came out perfect!! This is the real thing better than store bought (the whole purpose!). Easy to prepare and only 30 mins! to bake! Most take an hour. VERY light and full of flavor. The cake is about 1 1/2" high. I even registered to allrecipes just so I can rate this recipe! Thanks CAROLINE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2002
WOW!!!!! Amazingly delicious coming out of the oven! A new personal favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
I'm sorry but I have to disagree with the others. While it's not bad, it's definitely not the best I've had. It had little banana flavor but it did have a bitter flavor. After looking at other banana cake recipes, I noticed this recipe, on average, called for two to three times more baking powder than the others. I'll stick to my Fanny Farmer recipe which is the best I've tried so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
Very yummy! I doubled the recipe and made a second cake with chocolate chips :) Thanks Caroline!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

How to Make a Robot Cake

Wow your sci-fi fan with a birthday cake that looks like a robot!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States