Banana Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This cake was really, very good. Better than what I was anticipating. I had one banana to use up and it equaled 1/2 cup. Perfect amount to make half a cake (9x9 pan). This was very moist and full of flavor. I had some 'Grocery Store Frosting' from AR in the freezer and that is what I frosted it with. It was a very nice dessert after dinner. I will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by C Parker
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
It's cooling now. It smells delicious. Can't wait to taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
It had a very good taste but is very dense and did not raise as I had expected. Maybe my milk was not room temp I will try this again - the taste is worth the second try. I did everything as written. I also used a persons suggestion for the banana cream frosting (from this site) - that I did not like. This will be much better with a regular frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Love this cake with some vanilla frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I love this recipe, as is as well as with small tweaks! For the sour milk, I use 1 cup milk and one teaspoon lemon juice, let sit for ten minutes @ room temp. Last time I made it I substituted with half caramel flavoring and half vanilla, the batter was tasty without the bananas and down right yummy after the bananas are added! My entire family loves this cake. We rarely even put icing on, that way it's also good for breakfast. I have decided to make a caramel buttercream to ice it with next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Just made this cake! Scaled it down to 8 servings and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
sooooo good very soft and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This is really easy and very good! I made cupcakes and let them cook for 22 min at 325 because I used dark pans. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Amazing cake, I didn't change anything but I added a cup of chocolate chips and I topped it with a banana icing also from all recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I'm definitely NOT a baker and was pretty nervous when I decided to bake this cake. I creamed the butter n sugar first and ulternated between milk n flour. I added the bananas last. The batter was very thick and it seemed doomed to failure. But the end result had me shocked. So light and airy and very moist. Gonna save this recipe. The only thing I'll change is the amount of sugar. The cake in my opinion is too sweet to add frosting and I love frosting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States