Banana Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
This was a delicious cake! We made a chocolate glaze to go on top. Right after cooling it was very fluffy and light and then once refrigerated it was a bit more dense and we loved it both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Driscoll

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jelena
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
good cake, I added my usual cinnamon, nutmeg and chocolate chips and kept everything else the same. had to bake for approx 35 min, came out very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
My family is very picky but they ate this up! Has anyone tried baking and freezing this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
This recipe produced a rich, moist cake with strong banana flavor. I didn't give it 5 stars because I was hoping for a slightly lighter cake texture. Hard to do with so much banana in the batter - but that's what gave it such great flavor! Frosted with Coconut-Cream Cheese Frosting from this site. Together it's a winning combination that's close to perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Tappan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Excellent, rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
This cake is amazing! I made the recipe just as it was written. I used a little vinegar in milk to make the sour milk. It was delicious with and without frosting. This is definitely one I will keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Very Good will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I made this for my boyfriend and i. I followed a few other's suggestions and added 1 tbl cinnamon. And used half cup sour cream with 1/4 cup milk. And two tsp vanilla instead. I used store bought cream cheese frosting and added banana too it. Yes it got more runny but I added cornstarch. We both love this recipe and its light & fluffy not heavy. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Supa's Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This was amazing..was gonna put nuts on it but forgot to get some still amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Made it exactly like the recipe suggested and it was great! Put vanilla icing on the top. Would definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APCOOKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marmora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States