Banana Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
This recipe produced a rich, moist cake with strong banana flavor. I didn't give it 5 stars because I was hoping for a slightly lighter cake texture. Hard to do with so much banana in the batter - but that's what gave it such great flavor! Frosted with Coconut-Cream Cheese Frosting from this site. Together it's a winning combination that's close to perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Tappan, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Excellent, rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
This cake is amazing! I made the recipe just as it was written. I used a little vinegar in milk to make the sour milk. It was delicious with and without frosting. This is definitely one I will keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
Very Good will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I made this for my boyfriend and i. I followed a few other's suggestions and added 1 tbl cinnamon. And used half cup sour cream with 1/4 cup milk. And two tsp vanilla instead. I used store bought cream cheese frosting and added banana too it. Yes it got more runny but I added cornstarch. We both love this recipe and its light & fluffy not heavy. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Supa's Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This was amazing..was gonna put nuts on it but forgot to get some still amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Made it exactly like the recipe suggested and it was great! Put vanilla icing on the top. Would definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by APCOOKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marmora, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
So delicious!! I added 2 tsp cinnamon and sprinkled shredded coconut on top before baking, no frosting needed. 9x13 took 35 minutes to bake. Will definitely be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Delicious recipe! I followed the advice of a few: added some chocolate chips, left out an egg yolk, and added some vanilla pudding mix. Baked for about an hour in a bundt pan...fantastic! Extremely moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This cake was really, very good. Better than what I was anticipating. I had one banana to use up and it equaled 1/2 cup. Perfect amount to make half a cake (9x9 pan). This was very moist and full of flavor. I had some 'Grocery Store Frosting' from AR in the freezer and that is what I frosted it with. It was a very nice dessert after dinner. I will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States