Banana Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Possibly because I used 1 cup sugar and 1/2 cup splenda, the cake was SO sweet... and I am a sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I made this cake today at work, and it turned out very yummy. I didn't change or add anything but I think I'm going to add some nuts next time I make it and I will do an updated review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Not difficult to make. Perfect fluffy texture. And oh so very delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I adore baking and when i made this recipe I made a banana cream by taking some mashed bananas and adding whipping cream in my blender. So Delicous! I think sometimes frosting can be too sweet, but with banana cream it's light and fluffy real crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Next time going to use less sugar, it turned out too sweet but wonderfully tasty and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I'm guilty of changing things slightly because I couldn't find the baking soda, so replaced that amount with the baking powder. I am also guilty of not measuring the bananas, just threw in 3 very ripe medium sized ones. The cake was amazing and a new family favourite. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I've just tried this recipe for the first time and my family loves it. I also added 1 tbsp Cinnamon, but I am lactose intolerant and so is my little girl, so we switched the sour milk for coconut milk and it still has amazing flavor. The cake was light, fluffy and moist. I frosted it with a banana-whipped frosting,(Duncan Hines Whipped Frosting w/ banana extract).. I cheated.. DELICIOUS! Thanks for the recipe. Instant Family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I made this cake and found it to be very dense and heavy - but my husband really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This was delicious. Like a sponge cake! Mixed the butter and sugar first, then added the other ingredients as per the recipe. Cooked for 35 minutes with parchment. Frosting was a Cream Cheese Frosting with a overripe banana added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Came out great. Be careful not to overbeat it. Some reviewers said it was dense, more like a banana bread, but mine was perfect. Maybe they overmixed it. Also, make sure the eggs are room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

A-Number-1 Banana Cake

Watch how to make this easy and fast banana cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States