Banana Cake Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
We did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I did not care for this. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Living In: Southgate, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
The video made it look SO easy!!! My cake part was mushy and stuck to my hands when I tried to roll it. When I dipped the balls in chocolate, the first three turned out beautifully...the rest of the chocolate siezed up from the moisture in the cake. The flavor was good, but it is a safe bet that I won't be making these again. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by STACII24
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
A small banana is key! The inside of mine turned out gooey; not that the kids cared. I was hoping for more flavor as well on the inside. The amount of chocolate was perfect and I recommend using the footnote regarding the plastic fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STACII24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mariposa, California, USA
Living In: New Athens, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I made these with a few revisions the 2nd time. Made my own pound cake, used bananna sugar free pudding and topped with chopped walnuts, everyone I have shared them with thought they were delicious! As did we. Sharing them with Feather River Hospital Volunteers tomorrowin Paradise, CA mmmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I really enjoyed these, I used 2% milk and sugar free pudding, came out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
These were so horrible that I threw them away -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Esposito

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I made these tonight, used a store made marble pound cake - neither hubby or myself liked them. After eating one, I thought may be good with peanut butter instead of banana, but don't think I'll try these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This was just Ok to me. A little too chewy. I poured the milk into the pudding and it just didnt seem right. Super thick. I doubled checked the recipe, Yep, only 1/2 cup so I went with 1/2 cup. I dont think I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rio Linda, California, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This recipe was awesome. Super moist! Another reviewer was confused about the frozen pound cake. It's pound cake that is frozen and found in your grocer's frozen food section. I used Sara Lee's light pound cake, but there were other frozen pound cake options which I'm sure would work just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Redsicle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Confetti Fudge Bites

See how to make fun, festive confetti bites!

Cranberry-Apple Pilgrim Pie

This pilgrim pie is delicious and super-easy to make.

Hot Cocoa Pudding Mugs

See how to make adorable, edible chocolate pudding mugs!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States