Banana Butterscotch Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Fluffy
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Delishhhhh ....... I was a little worried about the combination but they work great together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This is delicious ! I did exactly as recipe stated,,I would not change any of the ingredients..the butterscotch chips in this recipe make it and hard to eat one slice at a time..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Very sweet, nice variation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Made it exactly as instructed and came out fantastic. The 2 loaves are small - they don't puff up like traditional bread, but so delicious. The kitchen smelled absolutely heavenly with the butterscotch and the bananas. Can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBGIRL302

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Lenox, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wauconda, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
loved it just the way it was written!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mokie098

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
Made it exactly as directed and was so yummy. My husband made again adding chocolate chunks and they were good but not as good as the recipe. I'll make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Um, YUM! There were 4 bananas on the counter that were very ripe, just begging to be baked and I had a half bag of butterscotch chips that I wanted to use up. When I came across this recipe, I knew that my problems were solved! The only variations that I made were to use whole wheat flour (Bob's Red Mill), butter substitute and cut the sugar down to a 1/3rd cup since I was using one more banana than called for. It turned out deliciously! I made two loaves yesterday, took some of one across the street to my cousins and my roomies and I have managed to consume all but 3 slices of the rest. I can't wait to make it again! Oh, and it's even better after sitting for a day or two. The flavors really have a chance to meld together and the butterscotch chips do this cool melting into the bread thing. Mmmm :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
yea, real good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CourtneyRaedio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
This bread does not cook in 25 minutes as stated, it needs about 50 or sixty minutes. I am not sure of the exact time as I opened my oven so many times to check it after 25 minutes that I am sure I lost a lot of heat. So be aware of that and give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I halved the recipe and got 8 muffins out of it. I also added the optional walnuts which I think helped cut some of the sweetness. It was very good and I will probably make it again when I have butterscotch chips around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NikkiS711

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Ellsworth Afb, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States