Banana Butter Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Very easy and very good! My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
This is awesome icing!!-My kids & I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Very good. I left mine a little thin because it was getting too sweet. I suggest using a very ripe banana. You can usually find them at the store at a discount. I get them and freeze them until ready to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Yummy!! I was out of Vanilla extract, so I used a 1/4tsp of orange instead... It was awesome! Also, I used a whole stick of butter instead of a half of a stick as in the recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This icing started out runny but I took one reviewers advice and left it in the fridge for a couple of hours and it thickened up nicely. I'll use this icing again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this recipe!! We make this often and even have used extra virgin coconut oil in place of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by braveleesy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lauraellen225
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Superb. Tripled the recipe for a chocolate layer cake with sliced bananas and caramel in the middle and chopped freeze dried banana chips for crunch. I pureed the bananas in the food processor and set aside then creamed the butter and added about half the sugar, a little at a time with a minute or so in between. Then I added the bananas and lemon juice and vanilla. I also added just a TOUCH of banana flavoring to fight through all the sweet sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraellen225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by Ccggart
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I'm not a fan of banana, but made it for a friends b-day. May I say it was very delicious. Followed it exactly. I also made a thin batch with cocao and added slices of banana as inner filling for a two layered chocolate cake and OMG was it delicious. Definetly will be doing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ccggart

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I thought using 2 cups of confectioners sugar was enough. I frosted this on "Banana Oatmeal Crumb Cake" and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This Icing is GREAT! Try it on Banana Cake VI That is what I have been doing for years and it always is a big hit. I fix the cake and icing for Easter every year
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

How to Make Buttercream Frosting

This delicious, creamy frosting makes any cake grand.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States