Banana Butter Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Very easy and very good! My family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
This is awesome icing!!-My kids & I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Very good. I left mine a little thin because it was getting too sweet. I suggest using a very ripe banana. You can usually find them at the store at a discount. I get them and freeze them until ready to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Yummy!! I was out of Vanilla extract, so I used a 1/4tsp of orange instead... It was awesome! Also, I used a whole stick of butter instead of a half of a stick as in the recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
This icing started out runny but I took one reviewers advice and left it in the fridge for a couple of hours and it thickened up nicely. I'll use this icing again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this recipe!! We make this often and even have used extra virgin coconut oil in place of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by braveleesy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lauraellen225
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Superb. Tripled the recipe for a chocolate layer cake with sliced bananas and caramel in the middle and chopped freeze dried banana chips for crunch. I pureed the bananas in the food processor and set aside then creamed the butter and added about half the sugar, a little at a time with a minute or so in between. Then I added the bananas and lemon juice and vanilla. I also added just a TOUCH of banana flavoring to fight through all the sweet sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauraellen225

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kinsman, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by Ccggart
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I'm not a fan of banana, but made it for a friends b-day. May I say it was very delicious. Followed it exactly. I also made a thin batch with cocao and added slices of banana as inner filling for a two layered chocolate cake and OMG was it delicious. Definetly will be doing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ccggart

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I thought using 2 cups of confectioners sugar was enough. I frosted this on "Banana Oatmeal Crumb Cake" and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This Icing is GREAT! Try it on Banana Cake VI That is what I have been doing for years and it always is a big hit. I fix the cake and icing for Easter every year
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

A refreshing smoothie, perfect for breakfast or snack-time.

Peanut Butter Frosting

See a 5-star recipe for sweet, creamy peanut butter frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States