Banana Bread with Oat-Streusel Topping Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
So moist and delicious...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Wang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I had already started making my banana bread using a different recipe when I found this one, but I borrowed the streusel topping idea and it was great! I don't think I'll ever make banana bread or banana muffins without it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This is a great recipe! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Just came out of the oven......smells awesome.......have to keep the kids/husband out of them so they can at least cool - unlike the blueberry lemon loaf. Ok, I snuck a piece.......awesome! As good as it smells!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This was really great! Whenever I have made bananna bread in the past it has always come out really heavy and to moist. This was a perfect recipe. I did use up some whole wheat flour that I had on hand and the rest white flour. I also used 3 smaller loaf pans so they cooked in less time. Great recipe thanks sooo much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Bread was just okay and we did not like the topping. Disappointed because we want to increase oats in our diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodnews4u

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Good but the topping is so crumbly. I think next time I will try melting the butter. I just think it would stick together better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Moist, sweet, very much like a banana muffin. Changes: Sugared rather than floured pans 1 tsp salt in batter White whole wheat flour in place of white 4 bananas (because of using whole wheat flour) Baked 52 minutes using heavyweight anodized aluminum bread pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
Very good banana bread. Great streusel. I LOVED that it made so much streusel, for I refrigerated the remaining and will be using it on future muffins & breads..will save a lot of time when I make any other breakfast bread/muffin recipe, & it stays fresh in the frig for a very long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gidgette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I made no changes to this recipe. I had some cinnamon roll instant oatmeal that I needed to use up, so this recipe was perfect. I just cut back a little on the pumpkin pie spice. The streusel topping was way too much, I ended up throwing almost half of it away. If I make this again, I will add a middle layer of streusel. Smells wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States