Banana Bread VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I add more banana and a dash of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Turned out perfect!! Best I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
delicious! very easy and came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
what awesome recipe and a pleasant surprise to find a recipe without eggs-I used organic brown sugar and wheat flour only because I am obsess about healthy eating :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This was wonderful! But I only gave it 4 stars because I modified it. Instead of shortening I used applesauce and added vanilla and cinnamon. It tasted like bread pudding (so moist)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
My entire family enjoyed the taste of this banana bread! It had a gooey center and a rich taste. this is something I would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
omg i thought because of the ingredients it would be plain i did how ever add alittle vanilla and cinnamon lol a bang it has huge flavor loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by treetree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I used self rising flour and added a lil van.flavoring and doubled the recipe and put some cinnamon and sugar on top before baking and then melted some white icing and put on top just as it came out of the oven and this was baked in a roasting pan which is just a lil bit bigger than your normal cake pan and baked it on 400 for 40-50 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leona76

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pioneer, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
My wife and I liked this alot, This was the first time I ever made Banana Bread. And My wife realy liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by New_cook2013

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wabash, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I made this recipe for my vegan brother and his wife. It was my first vegan bread attempt, and I thought it looked suspiciously "wrong" before cooking it, but it did turn out great. They loved it, and we non-vegans gave it a shot and thought it was good too. This bread has a strong banana flavor, which hides any thought that ingredients are missing. I'm not going to swap this for my current banana bread recipes, but for those with dietary restrictions, this one is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States