Banana Bread VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
First time makeing this bread. Not sure how it will turn out I used butter instead of shortning because I didnt have any... Hope it works I saw in a post someone used butter instead and they said it worked well.... Hope they are right. So far it looks good also i used small bread pans they are like 2x4 pans not even sure the size but not the normal size I was able to get all the batter in 3 pans none the less filled half way on each. only thing i should of done was instead of 3 half full maybe 2 half inch from top full ... oh well as long as it tastes good I dont care :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This is a really easy recipe to follow- and perfect for my friends who are allergic to eggs! The only complaint I have, is I would add more banana (We're banana lovers in my house!) I also made a second batch and added chocolate chips to it. I had to add about 1/4 cup of water to compensate for the extra ingredients, but it works just fine! It's really easy to customize this recipe, I'll be making several more with raisins, nuts, dates, bananas, etc. I used mini-loaf pans instead of a large loaf pan and cut the cooking time down to about 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
VERY good. I did the 1/4 cup shortening and 1/4 cup applesauce, and added some chopped pecans. I really love how it turned out and super easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Placerville, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
These are great. I made as muffins and baked for 35 minutes. They came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
It was really good! My family looved it. I used a little vanilla added in too. Great turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I wanted to find a recipe for Banana Bread that didn't use eggs. I followed the instructions but added 1 t cinnamon, a dash of cloves, a dash of allspice and 1/2 t of vanilla. This was a great recipe! The bread is moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I was looking for a recipe that did not have eggs because my son is allergic to them. This recipe was Excellent! I made a couple of minor changes after reading other reviews. I added cinnamon and vanilla to the bananas, used half whole wheat and half regular flour, decreased sugar to 3/4 cup and added 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce. Baked as muffins for about 23 minutes. These couldn't have been better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I've been using this recipe for a while and love it. This week, almost by accident I made it even better. I didn't have shortening so used 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 applesauce. Then I realized afterwards I had left out that last 1/2 cup of flour--which resulted in deliciously moist bread. This is a mistake I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I love this recipe because it is soooo easy to make! I will keep using it whenever my bananas start to become too ripe. I also added a dash of cinnamon and yes the house did smell wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States