Banana Bread VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Delicious. We made this with the following substitutions: Butter instead of shortening A few tablespoons molasses and less sugar Baking powder instead of baking soda Half cup of whole wheat flour substitution for white Giant squirt of vanilla extract Pecan halves on top Round cake pan instead of loaf 45 min cook time instead of 60 That's a lot of substitutions. My apologies, was working with what I had and trying to get a few healthier ingredients in - all in a hurry. It still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Odenton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I made this exactly as written and it turned out great. The second time I made it I added about 1/4 cup of coconut milk (my husband is vegan). It turned out even better! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
A little crumbly, but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cook418
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I love this recipe I've made it a couple of times so far. I've added about a half of cup of chopped walnuts to it. It makes the best bread for my Cuban coffee in the morning. Also instead of using regular bananas try Cuban bananas they are a little more sweeter. It usually takes about six to eight cuban bananas to equal the amount of regular bananas needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I add more banana and a dash of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Turned out perfect!! Best I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
delicious! very easy and came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
what awesome recipe and a pleasant surprise to find a recipe without eggs-I used organic brown sugar and wheat flour only because I am obsess about healthy eating :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This was wonderful! But I only gave it 4 stars because I modified it. Instead of shortening I used applesauce and added vanilla and cinnamon. It tasted like bread pudding (so moist)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
My entire family enjoyed the taste of this banana bread! It had a gooey center and a rich taste. this is something I would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States