Banana Bread VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
This recipe was very simple to make. Husband loved it. I thought it was pretty good, only problem I had with it was that it was too sweet. Next time I make it I will try using splenda. Other than that the recipe was great, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
Extremely heavy and dense, doesn't go down easily. Sometimes a recipe could use a smidge of fat to improve texture. I would only make this again if I was on the strictest of diets. I did like that it wasn't too sweet like most banana breads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
This is a great recipe. The bread is extremely good although a bit dry. It's a great quick way to get those over ripe bananas off the counter top and being enjoyed. I also found that this a "starter recipe in that you can make a multitude of variations from this simple batter by adding fillers (ie: coconut, rum, any kind of nut including peanut butter, raisins, carrots, etc.). The possibilities are endless...have fun experimenting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
This is a very easy bread and I add in chocolate chips to make it even a little sweeter. My husband and kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
I have made this for some time as my family loves banana bread.(I got the recipe last year here) I make it for work now too. I even find myself freezing unused bananas to use later on and making 3 or 4 loaves at a time. Thank you for the terrific recipe. Better than the one bisquick has in their own cookbook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
This is a simple recipe to help use ripe banana's but it is dry and very bread like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2004
Wonderful. Sweet, moist, tasty. Sprinkle cinammon and plantation sugar on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2003
This recipe is fabulous! Whips in no time and comes out like a dream! We added chocolate chips, almonds and cinnamon and nutmeg and POW! Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
not the best banana bread ive had, too thick and kinda bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2001
Once it was made it seemed too thick, otherwise the recipe was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States