Banana Bread VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This recipe was just what I was looking for! I used three ripped bananas since it was all I had, and added 1 tbsp butter.... It came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dbilloch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SuperUberGoober :)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
this is AWESOME banana bread!! it is soo yummy, and its super healthy! i even added about a 1/2 teaspoon vanilla. i think it is a perfect recipe!! the night i made it everyone ate the whole loaf of bread. the whole family loved it. i will definatly make this again, i highly recommend this recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuperUberGoober :)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Excellent recipe. I tend to add much more banana, and because we're baking I do add vanilla, cinnamon, and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gemchick82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Upper Marlboro, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
This was so yummy! Just for fun I added a handful of white chocolate chips and 1/8 tsp. of cinnamon. So much for low fat! ;) Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
This was good, but I've had banana bread that tasted better and was also low fat. I probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Very good! I also chose this recipe because it called for baking powder instead of soda. Turned out very good! Next time I think I will throw in some chocolate chips for a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenErin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Powell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This was a VERY heavy cake that my family didn't care for at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zory
Reviewed: May 12, 2008
I love this banana bread. It is dense but full of taste. I added 1/3 cup of milk and 1/2 stick salted butter as some reviewers suggested. It is an excellent way to get rid of bananas that are ripening too fast to consume, which is usually the case here in Puerto Rico!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zory

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
I used sucanat instead of sugar and it came out delicious. This loaf is dense, moist, and sweet. The bananas I used weren't even overripe, so don't worry about that. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
I made this recipe and made some adjustment and to my regret it was not a good loaf, however, the second time it was better, so some of the changes I made were the problem, however, the loaf was still not as moist as I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARINSDIXIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States