Banana Bread V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Perfection!! The best banana bread I have ever had. I used butter instead of margarine, 1/2 cup white sugar, 1/2 cup brown sugar. I added 1 tsp of vanilla, 1/2 tsp of cinnamon, and a touch more salt. Bake at 325 degrees in a glass loaf pan for about 50 minutes. Add a little brown sugar on top.. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Pretty good! I added 1/2 tsp of cinnamon and 1/2 tsp of vanilla, substituted the margarine for butter, and baked it on 400 degrees for a little over an hour. Next time, I will add more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Just "okay" for me. Nothing to write home about. Definitely not my Mom's banana bread. I did try the 2/3 c white sugar, 1/3 c brown sugar, 1 tsp vanilla & 1/2 tsp cinnamon (and 1 1/4 c. bananas). But, it's pretty average. I was hoping for more after reading all of the reviews. I gave it 3 stars because it's not horrible, just not really good either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
ADD CRUMB TOPPING: 5 tablespoons butter, softened 1/2 cup packed brown sugar 3/4 cup all-purpose flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I have been searching for a long time for a decent banana bread recipe, because my fiance compares almost everything to how his mother used to make it :). He loves this one the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This is a simple but delicious recipe. Don't change a thing about or make any additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Very moist! I used a glass loaf pan and needed to bake it for over an hour. I don't like walnuts so I omitted them. I used brown sugar in place of the white nad butter instead of margarine. I added cinnamon and vanilla as per other suggestions and am glad I did. I am going to use a 3rd banana next time I make this recipe as it did not have enough banana flavour for my liking. Overall I would say this is a good base recipe, tweak as you see fit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This is excellent banana bread. It's very moist and freezes very well. I usually make 3 at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandmaman Diane

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Yummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm! The best banana bread I ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JensDesserts

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This makes a very moist banana bread. I followed the directions only adding 1/2 teaspoon each of cinnamon and cloves and vanilla. I omitted the walnuts because I didn't have any. My baking tin was a 8x4 so I made one loaf and one pan of 12 mini muffin cups. The muffin cups cooked for 35 mins and the loaf cooked for 50 mins. Very moist and very yummy. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stasia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 792) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States