4H Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Its a simple n delicious recipe...I used half white sugar n half brown sugar...it didn't last long!!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Vera Cruz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristi M
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This is a perfect recipe for basic banana bread. I added a bit of cinnamon & should have added more + vanilla. I used 3 bananas which was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This is my new go to recipe. It's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mozie
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Delicious! The only change I made was using applesauce instead of butter/margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I added vanilla, cinnamon, and nutmeg. The best banana bread ever! Everyone loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Made this today exactly as the recipe is written and it is very moist. Will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jess77
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Very good, very moist. Keeping this one... I did use whole butter instead of margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I'm so glad I found this recipe! It makes moist bread every time. The recipe will yield 12 regular size muffins as well. I always add a little more banana, but keep everything else the same. Adding a few chocolate chips makes for a great treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This has been my go-to banana bread recipe for about 8 years now. The only thing I have done differently is to split the sugar 1/2 cup brown and 1/2 cup white. This was a recommendation that my husband found years ago and it always comes out great. Recently, I was looking for a blueberry banana bread recipe and just decided to add blueberries to this recipe instead of reinventing the wheel. SOOOO delicious!!!! Great as muffins too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 802) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States