Banana Bread V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I don't normally like banana bread but thought this recipe was lovely. I did add extra pecans though and less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This is my go to recipe when it comes to making old fashioned banana bread. I do substitute half the sugar for brown sugar and add in vanilla. It's wonderful and turns out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Tonight I made banana bread using this recipe. I loved it!!! I am saving this recipe for sure! I don't care to search for another banana bread recipe so long as I have this one!!! ???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monique rapozo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
LOVE THIS RECIPE!!! It is so moist and tasty, def my new go to recipe for banana bread!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Made this in a hurry and without thinking. Made all the recommended changes but followed none of the steps, even adding the soda and baking powder after mixing it with a hand mixer. I dumped all of the individual ingredients into the bowl on top of each other without sifting or creaming. I made them in mini muffin tins and they still TURNED OUT FANTASTIC! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Very good, I added a few tablespoons of vanilla yogurt and also made them into 12 muffins instead of a loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef_sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Best Banana bread I have ever had!!! My husband Loves it too :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I also had trouble with this recipe. Like another user said, the center never seems to cook all of the way. So I left in the oven longer, but the bread isn't as moist as I would like it to be now. Maybe less milk will solve this problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
just took these out of the oven. Made 10 perfect sized muffins. omitted nuts,for lack of them, added 1t cinnamon, 1/4t nutmeg, 1.5t vanilla, 3/4 cup turbinado sugar rather than 1c white. everything else the same except cooking time was halved (30 min) due to being muffins instead of loaf. perfectly moist, crunchy top, not too sweet, excellent banana flavor. SAVED TO RECIPE BOX! Update: just made this vegan. replaced egg with 1T ground flax seed, used 4 medium bananas for bananas and to sub for margarine. used soy milk instead of cows milk. Omitted the cinnamon and nutmeg this time and opted for a handful of dark chocolate chips. PERFECT AGAIN. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Richards

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
This was a yummy recipe. I accidentally added 2 eggs instead of one but it was amazing, even with my little error. :) My boyfriend LOVES his mom's banana bread and he said this was just as good!!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 798) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States