Banana Bread V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Simply delicious! I used this to dip in hot chocolate and it was amazing!!! This is going to be the new Christmas breakfast for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This is very simple and amazingly great! My husband raved that it was one of the moistest banana breads that he's ever had. This is now our "go-to" when the bananas get too brown to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I absolutely love this recipe! I added a tsp. Of vanilla, doubled the amount of salt, and sprinkled in some cinnamon and chocolate chips, and it was perfect! I plan on adding a bit of brown sugar the next time, as some previous users have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Faribault, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
My son and I loved it like it is! Moist and yummy great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Made this, used 2 bananas & added 1tbsp cinnamon. My family loved it. Light, moist and just enough bananas. Baked for 45 min. Came out perfectly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Delicious added raisins and pecans !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by supermom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harlingen, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I don't normally like banana bread but thought this recipe was lovely. I did add extra pecans though and less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This is my go to recipe when it comes to making old fashioned banana bread. I do substitute half the sugar for brown sugar and add in vanilla. It's wonderful and turns out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Tonight I made banana bread using this recipe. I loved it!!! I am saving this recipe for sure! I don't care to search for another banana bread recipe so long as I have this one!!! ???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monique rapozo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
LOVE THIS RECIPE!!! It is so moist and tasty, def my new go to recipe for banana bread!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 794) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States