Banana Bread V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This has been my go-to banana bread recipe for about 8 years now. The only thing I have done differently is to split the sugar 1/2 cup brown and 1/2 cup white. This was a recommendation that my husband found years ago and it always comes out great. Recently, I was looking for a blueberry banana bread recipe and just decided to add blueberries to this recipe instead of reinventing the wheel. SOOOO delicious!!!! Great as muffins too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This bread was way too sticky. Also, not enough bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
If you are like me, and think you have to have sour cream for a moist banana bread, WE ARE WRONG! This is an amazingly moist, delicious bread! I only added a bit of cinnamon to the mix and coated the pan with pan spray, cinnamon, and sugar. Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cclampkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Exceptionally good! I did as suggested and made the one change and additions -- 1/2 cup sugar, 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1 tsp. vanilla, 1 tsp. cinnamon and 1/2 tsp of nutmeg. I had a bag of pecans in the freezer so substituted those instead of walnuts. Just ate my first slice and it's heaven. I'm tossing out the old banana bread recipe. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Made this over the weekend. I accidently forgot the milk, but it was still very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimnan
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by just_jam
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
this was so yummy! i cut the recipe in half and made 9 muffins.. in place of the walnuts i added 1/4 cup of chocolate chips.. instead of worrying about what 1/2 an egg would equal i just used the whole thing.. heeded MommyFromSeattle's advice for the cinnamon, vanilla, and brown sugar.. very delicious.. ty so much for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Excellent recipe. Saving this recipe to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This is a good recipe. The only change I make is using butter instead of margarine. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I made this using the variations that my son suggested, and it was EXCELLENT. The changes were to substitute half of the sugar with brown sugar, add a teaspoon of vanilla, 1 teaspoon cinnamon, and 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg. I was out of milk, so I used fat free half and half. This will be my new go-to banana bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly besides adding 1 t of vanilla and cinnamon. Super delicious! Will definitely be saving onto this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 793) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States