Banana Bread V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I really thought banana bread was just banana bread until I made this recipe. Outstanding. Moist and light, even using 1/2 whole wheat flour. Everything else exactly according to the recipe. (which I doubled, then immediately doubled 2 more times!) I got a little freaked out after my second batch was baking I read reviews saying this "needs" spices. Lies. It's amazing as is. If you prefer spices, then go for it, but you won't be disappointed either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I followed this recipe to the letter but omitted nuts and added 1/2 teas of vanilla. I found the crust to be hard and the bread to be dry. I baked it 1 hour and had checked a couple minutes before to find it still doughy, so I doubt I overcooked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Fabulous mmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
My husband is easy, but I tried this on my 6 and 8 year old boys, and it won big time. I didn't have enough quantity of a couple ingredients on hand for the loaf, so I made muffins. This weekend I am making it as a loaf, with eggs on the side, for breakfast. I love it, too!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Loved this recipe! Because I prefer spiced banana bread, I added cinnamon, cloves, nutmeg, mace, allspice, and vanilla. It was delicious! My only problem was that it was a little on the dry side, but not nearly as dry as other recipes I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
YUMMY!! Added vanilla and cinnamon to this...1/2 tsp of each.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I used Splenda and a little pancake syrup and oil instead of marjarine (marjarine has trans-fats) for a heart-healthy bread. I skipped the salt also, and added a little nutmeg and cardamom. It still worked great! I am impressed with this flexible, delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Umatilla, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I'll cut the sugar back a little next time, otherwise, great, moist, flavorful bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This is delicious as-is, but I got into the habit of making it with 1/3 each white sugar, brown sugar, and Splenda. I also use super ripe bananas, and if I have vanilla soy milk at home I use that instead of regular milk. Everyone loves this, and my boyfriend hopes for banana bread every time we buy bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Amazing!!!! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 792) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States