Banana Bread V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Love it-use 4 large bananas and I add coconut!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrie

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I used the tips from a previous review and it was amazing. I used 3/4c brown sugar, 1 tsp vanilla, 1 & 1/2 tsp cinnamon and buttermilk in place of milk. Thank you for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Merlin08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Groves, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This was the best banana bread I have ever tried! I also used 3 ripe banana's,added cinnamon, vanilla and half cup sugar and half cup brown sugar. It was moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I ended up using whole wheat all purpose flour instead of white, because I was out. The texture is great. I cooked in a glass pan so I followed others advice, 325 for 50 minutes. I was disappointed that the middle fell after I had it out of the oven for about 30 minutes. I should have increased the sugar a bit, I used 1/2 brown and 1/2 white, vanilla, and cinnamon but I think if I had put the crumble sugar top on (as others suggested) it may have sweetened this enough. The bread will still easily get eaten, it just needs some butter or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I Loved this recipe. Very moist. And the most important to me, it was so fast and easy to prepare. I made a few additions, even before reading the reviews I added cinnamon (to taste) and because I had many apples I shredded one (you decide the size of the pieces). I used brown sugar instead of white sugar, to my taste it came out to sweet, I think because of the sweetness of the apple, so next time I will reduce the sugar by half (you can always pour something on top if necessary to get to your sweet tooth). Because I did not know how much it would rise I divided it in 2 9x5 pans. They came out low but were cooked through [that was also a nice way of controlling my portions :-)]. This is now my choice for banana bread. And I can see myself varying the other fruits to complement it. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Great! I substituted white for brown sugar...nice & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Pretty good, used brown sugar and butter. Didnt have loaf pan, subbed 9x9 pan in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twiggyshell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This really is the best banana bread I've ever had. I also used half brown sugar as suggested (I mix my own with white sugar + molasses), and I used half butter, half virgin coconut oil. It was even great without nuts, though I would've enjoyed some walnuts and/or pecans in this if I had them! What a great way to use up those bananas that keep getting old before I eat 'em. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I made zero changes and it turned out wonderful! My fiance said it was better than his mom's! WOop WoOp!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal_Amber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 794) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States