4H Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I absolutely love this recipe! I added a tsp. Of vanilla, doubled the amount of salt, and sprinkled in some cinnamon and chocolate chips, and it was perfect! I plan on adding a bit of brown sugar the next time, as some previous users have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Faribault, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
My son and I loved it like it is! Moist and yummy great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Made this, used 2 bananas & added 1tbsp cinnamon. My family loved it. Light, moist and just enough bananas. Baked for 45 min. Came out perfectly!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Delicious added raisins and pecans !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by supermom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harlingen, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I don't normally like banana bread but thought this recipe was lovely. I did add extra pecans though and less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This is my go to recipe when it comes to making old fashioned banana bread. I do substitute half the sugar for brown sugar and add in vanilla. It's wonderful and turns out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Tonight I made banana bread using this recipe. I loved it!!! I am saving this recipe for sure! I don't care to search for another banana bread recipe so long as I have this one!!! ???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monique rapozo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
LOVE THIS RECIPE!!! It is so moist and tasty, def my new go to recipe for banana bread!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Made this in a hurry and without thinking. Made all the recommended changes but followed none of the steps, even adding the soda and baking powder after mixing it with a hand mixer. I dumped all of the individual ingredients into the bowl on top of each other without sifting or creaming. I made them in mini muffin tins and they still TURNED OUT FANTASTIC! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Very good, I added a few tablespoons of vanilla yogurt and also made them into 12 muffins instead of a loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef_sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 802) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States