Banana Bread V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
add blueberries and can make muffins, bake 20 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
This was by far the best banana bread! I altered the recipe just a little by adding 1 tablespoon wheatgerm and 1 tablespoon vanilla. Great banana taste and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Very easy & moist. Used 3/4 c. brown sugar iso white sugar and butter iso margarine, per others' suggestions. I used a 1.5 qt (8.5 x 4.5 x 2.5 in) glass Pyrex loaf pan and baked 1h 5 min in a convection oven. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Everyone loved this recipe! It is extremely moist and so so delicious! Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This recipe is a huge hit! I have added 1-2 more bananas. So moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by padecakes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Bruno, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Love it - perfect every time! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belladonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Love the recipe but I usually put the batter into four small loaves. I made a big one and it poured over the sides and yes what a mess. Did I do something wrong? I uses the 9x5 Loaf pan as instructed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary
Home Town: Romulus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Bread burnt on the outside but still raw and runny on the inside. Not impressed at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beth C.
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
ok, I added 1tsp. vanilla to the egg/butter mixture and 3/4 cups brown sugar, instead of white sugar and 1 1/2 tsp. cinnamon to the flour mixture. I used 3 bananas and a tbsp. milk. They came out great!! I made them as 6 large muffins, so I added a mixture of brown sugar, cinnamon and a little flour on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Randolph, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This is the best banana bread recipe I have ever made. This bread reminds me of the bread my mom used to make. Oh, memories. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 797) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States