Banana Bread V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Everyone loved this recipe! It is extremely moist and so so delicious! Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This recipe is a huge hit! I have added 1-2 more bananas. So moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by padecakes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Bruno, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Love it - perfect every time! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belladonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Love the recipe but I usually put the batter into four small loaves. I made a big one and it poured over the sides and yes what a mess. Did I do something wrong? I uses the 9x5 Loaf pan as instructed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary
Home Town: Romulus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Bread burnt on the outside but still raw and runny on the inside. Not impressed at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beth C.
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
ok, I added 1tsp. vanilla to the egg/butter mixture and 3/4 cups brown sugar, instead of white sugar and 1 1/2 tsp. cinnamon to the flour mixture. I used 3 bananas and a tbsp. milk. They came out great!! I made them as 6 large muffins, so I added a mixture of brown sugar, cinnamon and a little flour on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Randolph, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This is the best banana bread recipe I have ever made. This bread reminds me of the bread my mom used to make. Oh, memories. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Took advice from others and added cin & nutmeg and 1/2 brown sugar rather than all white - yes - best ever banana bread and will be my standard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This is a really good recipe to base your own version of Banana Bread on. I think this recipe is probably meant to be cooked in a metal bread pan. If you're cooking this in a glass loaf dish then cut the temperature back to 325 and increase cooking time. I cook it for an hour at 325 and then an additional 30 minutes at 300. It comes out perfect. I did similar variations as other reviewers, 2 eggs and half brown sugar instead of all white, an extra banana never hurt banana bread either! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Troutatoe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Made as is, took quite a while to cook, probably longer than an hour for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orono, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 794) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States