Banana Bread V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I have been searching for a long time for a decent banana bread recipe, because my fiance compares almost everything to how his mother used to make it :). He loves this one the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This is a simple but delicious recipe. Don't change a thing about or make any additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Very moist! I used a glass loaf pan and needed to bake it for over an hour. I don't like walnuts so I omitted them. I used brown sugar in place of the white nad butter instead of margarine. I added cinnamon and vanilla as per other suggestions and am glad I did. I am going to use a 3rd banana next time I make this recipe as it did not have enough banana flavour for my liking. Overall I would say this is a good base recipe, tweak as you see fit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This is excellent banana bread. It's very moist and freezes very well. I usually make 3 at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandmaman Diane

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Yummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm! The best banana bread I ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JensDesserts

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This makes a very moist banana bread. I followed the directions only adding 1/2 teaspoon each of cinnamon and cloves and vanilla. I omitted the walnuts because I didn't have any. My baking tin was a 8x4 so I made one loaf and one pan of 12 mini muffin cups. The muffin cups cooked for 35 mins and the loaf cooked for 50 mins. Very moist and very yummy. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stasia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonora, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Moist, with a crunchy crust. Added 1 TBS of vanilla, and only 4TBS of milk, and 1/2 cup regular sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. Also added 1 cup of choc chips to turn this into a dessert! Huge hit with the hubby and 3 year old (of course!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Amazing banana bread recipe! I made a few changes, however. I took the advice of MommyFromSeattle when it came to the addition of cinnamon and vanilla, as well as switching the white sugar for brown. I didn't have any buttermilk on hand or I would have tried that as well, but as it is this bread came out wonderfully! I didn't have any nuts around, but I threw in some flax seed. It's amazing if eaten while still warm and drizzled with honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Desert Hot Springs, California, USA
Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
So moist and delicious- my husband AND my baby love this bread and I love how simple the ingredients are (no sour cream needed!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Made with a ton of chocolate sprinkles to add a sweet twist. My husband loves it so much, he won't let me share it with anyone else! He and I devoured an entire loaf in hours the first time I made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 798) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States