Banana Bread V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I'm not good at reviews but I'm great at list making. 1) this batter is so easy to mix, I don't even need a mixer; 2) the instant you stir in the bananas your whole house smells delicious; 3) this bread is so moist and flavorful that it makes my mouth water to think of it. I use 2% milk and unsalted butter and it tastes amazing. This recipe is highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Great! I added the 1 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon, 1 tsp. of vanilla, and used all brown sugar. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
I use this recipe all the time and it turns out everytime. When I make it I usually do a double batch - one for home and one for work. My co-workers love it when I take it in. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enola, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I replaced the egg with 1/4 cup of applesauce and it was so moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I handsome bananas that got too ripe, but we're perfect for baking with and this recipe really did the trick! It's very moist, not too sweet, and is very flavorful. I baked it and brought it to a potluck and came back home with an empty bread pan! That's saying something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Perfection!! The best banana bread I have ever had. I used butter instead of margarine, 1/2 cup white sugar, 1/2 cup brown sugar. I added 1 tsp of vanilla, 1/2 tsp of cinnamon, and a touch more salt. Bake at 325 degrees in a glass loaf pan for about 50 minutes. Add a little brown sugar on top.. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Pretty good! I added 1/2 tsp of cinnamon and 1/2 tsp of vanilla, substituted the margarine for butter, and baked it on 400 degrees for a little over an hour. Next time, I will add more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Just "okay" for me. Nothing to write home about. Definitely not my Mom's banana bread. I did try the 2/3 c white sugar, 1/3 c brown sugar, 1 tsp vanilla & 1/2 tsp cinnamon (and 1 1/4 c. bananas). But, it's pretty average. I was hoping for more after reading all of the reviews. I gave it 3 stars because it's not horrible, just not really good either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
ADD CRUMB TOPPING: 5 tablespoons butter, softened 1/2 cup packed brown sugar 3/4 cup all-purpose flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I have been searching for a long time for a decent banana bread recipe, because my fiance compares almost everything to how his mother used to make it :). He loves this one the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Homewood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 797) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States