Banana Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
SO Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I added chocolate chips yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
The family likes it. Its not the best recipe we have tried for banana bread but its simple enough to be satisfied. It wasn’t very moist so I like the idea of using a little applesauce and maybe a pinch of Nutmeg to give it a lil more taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Just tried this because I'm in Japan without my favourite recipe and, being an idiot at times, I failed to pack it in my suitcase. But this recipe is AWESOME. I was able to modify it for a convection oven and smaller disposable baking trays. I used a 1/3 cup of butter and deducted that from the shortening. Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I added 1/2 cup milk and It tastes good . Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
Ellen! Made just as it was written. Absolutely the best banana bread ever :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodnews4u

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I have been using this recipe for years. Turns out consistently good every time. The flavor from this recipe is nothing short of delicious. I feel there is no need to tweak this recipe, great the way it is. Don't wait to long before removing the loaves from the pan after baking. I found using pam for baking in the pans seemed to give the best results for getting the loaves out of the pan after they done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I try to keep it in the house. I usually mix Splenda & sugar about 1/2 & 1/2. Even though I have tried other recipes I come back to this one. Really good & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I would have to give this 4.5 stars. I made two loaves, one with nuts and one without. I really enjoyed this bread, especially the crust. I did think it was tad dry. My husband liked the bread but thought it had too much sugar in it. He also said that it has more of a cake like texture than a bread like texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
This recipe turned out so moist and delicious! I followed the advice of a few brilliant bakers and substituted half apple sauce for half the shortening. I also added 1 1/12 tsp cinnamon and 1/2 cup of pecans. i also threw in 3/4 cup semi sweet chocolate chips. For the finishing touch I sprinkled pecans over the top of the loaf before baking. I couldn't be more pleased with the way it turned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States