Banana Bread IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Love it! I did 1 cup white sugar and 1 cup brown sugar, as well as added a teaspoon of cinnamon. In one of my loaves I added walnuts and I think it really added to the excellence of this sweet bread. Definitely will make many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Delish, delish, DELISH!! I'm munching a muffin right now. This is a great recipe, thanks for sharing. I did use half whole wheat flour, half white, and substituted half applesauce for the shorting. I also added cinnamon and nutmeg, for personal taste. Baked perfectly, and is moist. Just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TabbyKakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watonga, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Piedmont, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This banana bread recipe creates one of the best (if not the best) banana bread I've ever eaten. And that's saying something considering I used to stop and get Amish banana bread once a year and trust me it was delicious. This was even better. I did cut the recipe in half, added walnuts, and kept the middle slightly undercooked (just the way I like it) but I devoured half of the loaf within two days and I don't usually eat very much. The other half was given to some friends for a Christmas present and it disappeared within an hour. Try this, you won't be disappointed. Even the part that was completely cooked was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I have been using this recipe and adding my own ingredients to spice it up. Very good eating ahead to whoever tries this one out! Great for the office!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I had 3 over-ripe bananas and no brown sugar so I searched and found this recipe. I made a 12-serving size, one loaf and it was delicious. This is the best banana recipe I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBGREY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cannelton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I thought I would try a different Banana Bread from the one that I usually bake. I choose this one because of so many positive reviews. I was very disappointed the bread was just o.k. for me. Very little banana flavour considering you use 5 bananas. I don't think I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
just like my Norwegian grandmother made! I've been looking for a good banana bread recipe for years and this is it. I used both brown sugar and white sugar. Also used 1/2 c. butter (didn't have enough shortening). I tossed in just a bit of cinnamon and a bit of cardamom. The bread was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This set up so good. The cooking time was on the money. I still don't know if it's better than my Mom's, but will give some to my brother and see what he thinks! I can't help but tweak with recipes, but this one was fine without my intervention. Thanks for the good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
i made this with left over bananas that needed to be used i cut the receipe in half and made 1 loaf. they turned out great and will make again thanks for sharing this easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
always looking for recipes that make two loaves. everyone in the family loved this bread. added my walnuts the batter. very moist and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

See the secret to baking moist, delicious banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States